We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent staff, brilliant food”
Review of Alpine Experience

Alpine Experience
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent staff, brilliant food”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

really friendly and helpful staff. they really went the extra mile and the food was great. i'd defiantly rebook with them. rooms were basic but kept very clean.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tomo60j1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    7
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Val d'Isere”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Excellent ski area and pistes, attractive town and area, lots shops hated Moris Chalethotel. (Not a hotel, poor standard hostel)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaw1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great day off piste”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Thanks to Thomas for an exciting day off piste. Helpful and friendly especially as he had a mixed group with differing needs . Well organised operation from email to meeting Thomas in Val D'Isere

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lazzahuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Off piste snowboarding”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I took the advanced snowboard piste guide/lesson. I made friends with the people in my group whilst being shown the best off piste sections in the knowledge that the guide knew where was best and I didn't have to look at a piste map once!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bruce_cleaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtunzini, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top pistes”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

These pistes beat anything I have ever seen before, in a week we'd yet to complete even one third. Off piste is very accessible

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Experience also viewed

 

Been to Alpine Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing