We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something not quite right but worth a visit”
Review of La Perdrix Blanche - CLOSED

La Perdrix Blanche
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
london
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Something not quite right but worth a visit”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have eaten here 6 times in pst 4 years. The restaurant is large and has lots of different areas and you can get forgotten if you are in a corner. The menu is varied and majors on fish although less so than it did. On our most recent visit they had run out of tuna. Service is average and certainly worth trying this restaurant although it will not thrill. Good pizzas.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seugell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    49
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“service was very nice and the food pretty good”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

the pizzas were well priced and pretty tasty and the wine list reasonable for Val D'Isere. they served interesting and tasty starters, which we shared and enjoyed

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobalStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good place to eat in Val,”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Its our second visit to Val and we loved eating here, good staff and we could not fault the food, perfect deserts.
I would tell anyone to eat here if they are visiting the town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SimonN88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Where's the fish?”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Went here on our chalet night out. In spite of having made the booking 2 weeks in advance, party of 14 herded into an overheated corner and informed that at 20.00 hrs they had run out of all fish (chalet staff later told us this was the 2nd week running). Service incredibly slow although food very good when it eventually came! Could do a lot better.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barnesaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fish rest with no fish”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Came highly recommended but no fish on offer other than lobsters at Ruskie prices. Delicious cote du boeuf, service slow, overall overpriced and underwhelming.

Helpful?
2 Thank Alastair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Perdrix Blanche also viewed

 
Val d'Isere, Savoie
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing