We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Val d'Isere
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great skiing experience

A great school and ski shop in the very center of Val D’isere. Super experienced and super nice... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Akatananusi
,
Val d'Isere, France
via mobile
Excellence, the instructor Gogo and Shop

We returned to Val in the New Year and know it very well. We were delighted to be again under the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
janewW1880SG
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
15
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an absolute pleasure ski school boot fitting skis team holiday mountains guide skiing val
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Thank you to Guillame, who managed to make the experience of buying new boots an absolute pleasure. He was patient, helpful and very knowledgeable; and the whole experience was stress free. The poor guy helped my husband one evening (New Years Eve!!) and I the next, so we were in there about 4 hours collectively I think! I would highly recommend them if you are in need of new boots!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank katefanucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

We are a family of five Australians and the Val-di’Isère Prosneige ski shop looked after all our ski gear and lessons, at a reasonable price. Their service was great. English speakers who made us feel welcome and pampered us with personalised boot fittings and ski lessons, that contributed to everyone improving their skiing and having a great holiday.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank AdamS2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

The ideal place to hire ski gear and get lessons. The guys working there go the extra mile. They even played Aussie music while we put on our ski boots.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 706camw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Such a nice team. Everyone there is absolutely amazing and helpful! I would highly recommend them for all of your skiing and snowboard needs! I will continue to use them on future visits.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank snc5024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

I bought my daughter some new ski boots in UK, her first couple days she suffered numb feet, she’s a good skier.

Guillmare fitted custom insoles, customised the boot lining and cured all her problems.

Whilst there he notice how tight I buckled my boots and when checked I agreed to change for new boots, I told him the type of skiing I liked and he chose a boot which he fitted.

Next day the difference in my skiing was amazing, we returned next day for some minor adjustments which he carried out.

Guillmare is extremely helpful and knowledgeable and takes boot fitting to a different level and I thoroughly recommend

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank mikehJ4414FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews