We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ormelune
Nearby Hotels
Hotel le Kern(Val d'Isere)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les 5 Freres(Val d'Isere)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel la Galise(Val d'Isere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chalet Skadi(Val d'Isere)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Brussels(Val d'Isere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
108
34
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
34
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrific valueslopes liftsthe location is perfectski seasonyour luggagefamily roomsauna and steam roomcomfortable roomsbunk bedsbars and restaurantscentre of townski hotelshort walklovely hotelski tripboot roompiste
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 151 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2012

A really great find a couple of years ago and now we dont stay anywhere else. The Ormelune is wonderfully located - at the most a minutes walk from the Front des Neiges. its renovation has been pitch perfect - ski hotels in a certain price bracket usuallly inevitably vere towards the gingham and far too much ginger pine but the wonderful fabrics and witty pieces create a great impression. The bar and restaurnat are a lovely spot and the food is again, pitched perfectly. A solid menu of classics, beautifully cooked but with enough variety for those who would rather avoid the inevitable tartiflette, fondue or raclette, and indeed enough variety to keep fussy children happy. Rooms are big by alpine standards, but are smart and contemporary without being painful. The children's bunks in the cabin suites are especially good. The staff are unfailingly good - straightforward service without frills - nothing is too much trouble. I really could not recommend it more - and I'm really fussy!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearsontour_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Very professional staff and experience. I felt like I was at a Bed and Breakfast. The staff remembers all guests. The hotel is run by the owner and you can tell how muxh this is a benefit to stay at such an intimate place.

There are whimsical surprises around every corner. The design is perfect, especially how efficient the rooms are for storage. I would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAHospQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed here last year, it's taken me nearly a year to write this review, but I still feel the same. We were put into a room above a nightclub. When we asked to move, as the noise was shocking, we were told that it would not be possible. We begged and pleaded, finally they moved us, only to be told the next morning, that we had to leave the hotel. Total panic as it meant finding accommodation in the height of the ski season. The manageress was quite possibly the rudest person, we have ever met. The hotel was lovely inside, and the room we eventually moved to was lovely, even though it was for one night only. Totally appalling service and a really bad experience. Shame as it was a surprise trip, planned without kids!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

stayed for several nights during the ski season early this year... it has funky decor, rooms are clean and decent size. Walking distance to the ski lifts. Dinner at the lobby restaurant is surprisingly good!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrispytang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Stayed at Ormelune Hotel for 7 nights in March 2011 for family skying holidays. Were proposed the Ormelune Suite which consists of 2 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a vast lounge. The Hotel staff were really dedicated to their work and we could feel they enjoyed being there, the owner who is on site every day makes every possible effort to make the stay of the guests a real pleasure. The cocktails at the bar delicious, the breakfast offers wide choice and can be delivered in room by really friendly staff. We had dinner twice there and have been very happy and this is a good option with small kids, otherwise we were recommended other restaurants in the village which were all of very good standards. The ski room situated at the basement is very practical to store the skis and ski boots and the situation of the hotel is great as we could ski directly from and to the hotel. The interior design of the hotel is very special and contributes to the overall satisfaction that we derived from these holidays.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranceMauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews