We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaretto hot choc - MMM!”
Review of Le Petit Danois

Le Petit Danois
Ranked #40 of 98 Restaurants in Val d'Isere
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amaretto hot choc - MMM!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Boozy hot chocolate is wonderful, just the thing after a hard afternoon on the slopes! A great place for apres ski without the hard work of getting back down afterwards!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank EssexChyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    3
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best in Val”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Nowhere better for Après

Good value and great music. Bandioke are superb. We really enjoyed our time and were made very welcome

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grockledevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Apres/night out, whatever it is, this place has a great atmosphere. The DJ and the bar staff were really friendly and we spent many occasions here during our week in Val.

Top tip: Ask the DJ (Charlie) to do a shout out for your friends birthday, he loves it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank wherenext29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmsund
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lively afterski place”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Visited the Le Petit Danois twice during our week in Val d'isere. The second time we arrived there during happy hour. Got two Mojitos for the price of 7,50 Euros which in my Norwegian eyes is really cheap (normal price back home is around 15 Euros for one). So good value for the money. Think I paid around 3-4 Euros for a pint of beer, which is also cheap.

There was live music both days I visited the place, not the best musicians but they played a lot of cover songs and the visitors sang alone.

The atmosphere is friendly and the waiters are friendly and service minded as well.

Happy hour is from 4-5 pm and I think there was a happy hour from 10-11 pm also.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vibran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Super afterski restaurant/bar.”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is the place to go in Val D'Isère for afterski fun and live band. Nice, friendly, good looking staff (Swedish and Danish most of them) and low prices. Also good for some food. Burger's are the best in town. Wonderful breakfast. There is a lovely laid back Scandinavian atmosphere about the place, that you just don't find anywhere else.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tartiflette0450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Danois also viewed

Val d'Isere, Savoie
Val d'Isere, Savoie
 
Val d'Isere, Savoie
 
Val d'Isere, Savoie
 

Been to Le Petit Danois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing