We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad to stay for a business trip and the food is good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Terminus du Forez
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Saint-Etienne
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Not bad to stay for a business trip and the food is good.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Small room but convenient to travel to other cities as it is very near to St.Etienne-Chateaucreux railway station.
I was here for business trip; so, I did not spend much time in the hotel. The front staff was nice and helpful. The restaurant was good in service and food. If you do not stay at this hotel, I recommend you to try the food here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannie004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    47
    26
    16
    14
See reviews for
7
14
16
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

It was quite the hassle to park your car on the road outside the hotel, run in to settle the room accommodations and get handed the room key (a big heavy knob of wood with the room key attached on string) before you get directions from the counter staff for parking directions.

The garage, which is complimentary to guests who drive, is a secure one that needs a code, located around the corner of the street. Would have been nicer if it was located under the hotel because it was a struggle to roll our cumbersome luggages and carry our big backpacks to the hotel (though close, you will need to cross the road).

The hotel is a small cosy one with big old school pictures of naked fleshy European chicks, good for you if you're into that because you'll find them too, smiling in all their naked glory, inside your little bathroom when you open the door.

My room was an odd shape, not a square and the wall paper was a gaudy golden. Not my type but I only stayed a night, and the free wifi is a plus though it was a bit frustrating waiting 45min for the pop up screen to come up to key in the username/ password.

Still, it's a decent convenient hotel that's close to the train station and there's a nice place to eat just close by called La Taverne de Maitre Kanter.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicBabeNing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This otel is quiet possible the worst hotel I ave ever stayed in mainly the decor it would give anyone nightmares with egyptians all round hallways included and the tomb effect painted onto the walls, I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this three star is quiet possibly the biggest exaggeration to date. The rooms are old cramped and scary the bath/Shower is basically in a hole in the wall be totally uncomfortable my back still hurts pillows arent even pillows more like a rolled up duvet then to top it all off this morning breakfast is what you would get on a flight and complain about!A roll that would break your teeth and a natural yougurt with orange juice below basicand the dining are has seen better days I left after the one night lucky to make it through the night at tht. Stay perhaps if you are really into...old run down hotels and egyptians!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sullivan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Etienne hotels

Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

I don't think I'm a tough customer. But I arrived exhausted and thirsty, but the key for the mini-bar was not readily available. how would one know that it has to be demanded explicitly....
The whole place is a bit run down. The TV installation is archaic and without remote control which worked.
I don't understand how this hotel can be rated a 3 start logis

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlybrown65000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We spent 75 euros for one night in this hotel from hell. It was stuffy and hot. The shower did not work and the bath drain plug didn't hold water. It was noisy all night. They advertised BBC & CNN which we could not access. When asked for help we were told to figure it out ourselves.
The only good thing about the place was the girl at the desk. She apologized for the cost of the wifi and the lack of fans but that's as far as it went.
Don't stay in this hotel if you can possibly help it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannymbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Etienne hotels
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Saint Etienne Centre
Kyriad Saint Etienne Centre
#3 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
203 reviews
0.8 mi away
City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne
City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne
#4 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
156 reviews
2.3 mi away
Campanile Saint Etienne Centre - Villars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Furania Hotel
Furania Hotel
#10 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
76 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Saint Etienne Parc de L'Europe
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Etienne
Ibis Budget Saint Etienne
#6 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus du Forez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus du Forez

Property: Hotel Terminus du Forez
Address: 31 avenue Denfert Rochereau | 31 avenue Denfert Rochereau, 42000, Saint-Etienne, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Loire > Saint-Etienne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Saint-Etienne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminus du Forez 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Terminus du Forez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminus Du Forez Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing