We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic (design) hotel with restaurant”
Review of Hotel du Golf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel du Golf
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Saint-Etienne
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The hotel is located on the edge of the city, in a country area. I stayed there because it was close to a company I had to visit.
It offers some design features though the rooms are very basic. The bed isn't very comfortable and the desk looks a bit bulky. The bath room wasn't bad.
The lights that lighted the entry also lighted the curtain of my room, so the room wasn't very dark at night.

The restaurant offered some affordable dishes. I chose a steaks which was very good (The meat quality was very good, exactly the right couisson with a good pepper sauce).

Since they don't (seem to) have a 24/7 reception, I just dropped my key on the front desk upon leaving. Overall, the hotel was functional to me but nothing special.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, I'd recommend choosing a room away from the front lobby entry as the...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Golf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank meghann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stefane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sabrina_FrCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Etienne
3.3 mi away
Mercure Saint Etienne Parc de L'Europe
1.7 mi away
City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne
City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne
#3 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Campanile Saint Etienne Centre - Villars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Kyriad Saint Etienne Centre
Kyriad Saint Etienne Centre
#4 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
206 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Terminus du Forez
Hotel Terminus du Forez
#13 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
127 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Saint-Etienne Aeroport
Best Western Saint-Etienne Aerop...
#3 of 4 in Andrezieux-Boutheon
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Golf

Address: 67 rue Saint Simon, 42000, Saint-Etienne, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Loire > Saint-Etienne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Saint-Etienne
Price Range: $111 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel du Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing