We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
FindHotel
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
113
58
14
6
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
113
58
14
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beef ski holiday fireplace concierge mountains team snow passes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 205 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Service was fantastic.if. You needed something they we're there in seconds.
Bath products and towels wet plentiful.
Room size was very comfortable
Location was wonderful. Any just minutes from the lifts
Close to shopping and restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank IrisSantaFeNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2015

Dear Guest !

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, for your opinion !
We hope to welcome you soon again in Megève !
Have a nice summer time !

Frédéric Pouydebat, General Manager at Fermes de Marie and Lodge Park, Megève.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2015

Le Lodge is one of the best ski hotels we have ever stayed in. Its location, central in the village and its facilities more than met with our expectations. The staff are courteous and charming and service is always with a smile. WiFi is free and our room (if a little small, but typical of its type) was very cozy, clean and well equipped, more importantly very quiet and although on the ground floor not too far from the lobby area we never heard a sound! The lobby bar and lounge is the place to be, being very busy most lunches and evenings for pre or post dining drinks, for residents and non residents alike, it gave the hotel a great ambiance. A roaring fire and "trappers/hunters" decor was perfect. We dined twice in Beef Lodge and both times service was excellent, great wine menu. Just a small point, the food could have been hotter both times...Breakfast although varied and fresh, the staff needed prompting to replenish items and also to bring coffee, but this was always quickly resolved. An attention to detail with a welcome message, a parting gift of cologne and beauty masque, whats not to like? Turn down every night included bottles of Evian and night cream from the in house spa range, certainly makes a change from chocolate! There is a boot room in the basement as well as a beautiful spa with hot tub, plunge pool and a very comprehensive list of beauty treatments available. We hope to come back next year for sure. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Room 02 ground floor was perfect for us..very convenient to access bar lounge, boot room etc..quiet...:D
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this nice message !
You have perfectly described in details our spirit and our quality of service, please come back soon !
Warmest Regards,

Frédéric POUYDEBAT, General Manager, Lodge Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

Love it, the hotel is different from other hotels with the its beautiful interior , the friendly stuff and the cosy rooms ,we were in Jan and it was so cold that we spent most of the night in the lovely lobby ,sure will return back and recommend for our freind .

Date of stay: January 2015
2  Thank moudhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2015

Dear Mudhi,

Thanks so much for your contribution, it was a great pleasure to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again !

Best Regards,

Frédéric POUYDEBAT, Directeur des Fermes de Marie et du Lodge Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

I've been twice to lodge park and i really love the atmosphere. It is very warm, cosy and very winter. They have a nice restaurant with excellent beef. The rooms are very small and incredibly expensive for what you get. The toiletdoor doesn't even close if you're over 1,80. Besides that i love this place!!

Date of stay: February 2014
1  Thank metatanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your contribution, we hope to welcome you very soon, in Megève !
Best Regards.

Frédéric POUYDEBAT, General Manager, le Lodge Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and I visited the Lodge Park for our second visit in as many months. The facilities are good, particularly the recently opened spa. Rooms are small but well appointed, and the staff professional and extremelyt helpful. On the negative side, the food is unexceptional by French standards, and the music in the bar is a little too loud to make it enjoyable. Small negatives given the overall offering and we would certainly return again given the plethora of fine dining alternatives nearby.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGuruCorrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your comments and remarks. It help us to provide you the best service and we are glad that you enjoy the new features of our new spa's environement . We hope to welcome you very soon again in Megève !

Best regards,

Frédéric Pouydebat - Directeur des Fermes de Marie et du Lodge Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews