We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Lodge Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge Park
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and I visited the Lodge Park for our second visit in as many months. The facilities are good, particularly the recently opened spa. Rooms are small but well appointed, and the staff professional and extremelyt helpful. On the negative side, the food is unexceptional by French standards, and the music in the bar is a little too loud to make it enjoyable. Small negatives given the overall offering and we would certainly return again given the plethora of fine dining alternatives nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGuruMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your comments and remarks. It help us to provide you the best service and we are glad that you enjoy the new features of our new spa's environement . We hope to welcome you very soon again in Megève !

Best regards,

Frédéric Pouydebat - Directeur des Fermes de Marie et du Lodge Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    50
    13
    6
    12
See reviews for
33
71
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and I spent three nights/four days at the Lodge Park earlier this month and can only say that the hospitality was truly excellent. We had a Suite which was really comfortable and more than adequate.
We loved the interior of the public space which was matched by very friendly engaging service from everybody we encountered, which isn't always the case everywhere you stay and this made our time all the more special.
We will definitely recommend the Lodge Park and will return in the future.
.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorainne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

We have been very happy to welcome you at Lodge Park, and we thank you so much for this nice comment. The full team from Lodge Park just wanted to make your stay as an unforgettable time, and is waiting for your next visit ! London is so close to us that we would be happy to have you soon again with us !

Best Regards,

Frédéric Pouydebat - Directeur du Lodge Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent a week at Le Lodge Park between Christmas and New Year's this year. It is rare when you walk into your hotel room and really are delighted (but you do pay for this as rooms are quite expensive). Our prestige room was perfect for the two of us and our son--plenty of space. Wood burning fire place was so nice to come home to after a day of skiing. Decor was alpine chic---plaid flannel wall covering. Taxidermy. Ceiling was wooden slices of logs. Atmosphere in bar also lovely---but really need to get more staff and some professional bar tenders as service leaves a bit to be desired. Concierges very eager and helpful---sorted out last minute change in ski instructors for our son at the busiest time of year. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion, we were very happy to have you with us this winter, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you in Megeve again as soon as possible.

Happy New Year 2014 !

Frédéric Pouydebat - Directeur des Fermes de Marie et du Lodge Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my family have been staying at this hotel every Christmas/ New Years for 10 days for the last 6 years or so. This entails 1 suite and 2 additional rooms . We had thought that this is a place we will keep coming back to. And I even wrote positive reviews about it in the past. Granted they are extremely busy and overbooked over the new year' s season and they have a policy of 50 percent unrefundable down payment., but as a loyal customer who has been coming back again and again and telling friends about it who also stayed there based on my advice, and after having spent over 150,000 euros in total during my stays there, I thought that given a close family member was on his deathbed and I had to cancel my annual booking the hotel would be understanding. They were not, they took my deposit of the stay and they wouldn't consider any of the 2 options of crediting it to next year or refunding in the event they sell the rooms( which they probably did as they have a wait list for that period typically) so in addition to my woes I lost 20 k euros for nothing. And all my years of loyal custom meant nothing. I will never enter this establishment again. I didn't mind losing the money as my family comes first. But it shows what this establishment is all about.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank Tarek_Aggad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are sorry for the late reply and we would like to thank you for your precious comments.
Concerning your cancellation, it is very difficult to sell a room at the last minute, that is why when we send a proposal to our guest there is a cancellation insurance. Unfortunately, it seems that you have
confirmed your room without it and in our general sales policy it is clearly stated.
We deeply value your relationship with us and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service.
We truly hope we will be welcoming you again in the Lodge Park and we wish you a Happy New Year 2014.

Frédéric Pouydebat - Directeur du Lodge Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

From the website, this looks a stunning hotel. It is, in fact, quite different. The images of the rooms are misleading. They're quite tiny - even their "Prestige Room" - a decent step up in price from their "Classic" and "Lodge" rooms - was far too small for even moderate comfort. We were shown to this tiny room, just off the main reception area on the ground floor next to the lift and asked for a different one. After much sucking in of breath, we were offered only one alternative if we upgraded to a suite at €1,000 or so/night, some 2.5x what we intended to pay. After a long journey, we reluctantly accepted this even though the "suite" was hardly luxurious. One basin in the bathroom, a shower that was ill-designed, lighting that was virtually non-existent, a "terrace" which had absolutely no furniture on it - not even a bench and a "log fire" which the staff were ridiculously precious about lighting. There was hardly any shelf space for clothes and there were absolutely no drawers! Actually, tere wasn't room for them anyway. Room service was pretty quick, but pause before you order two beers - €26, from memory. Insufficient hangers - and then they were the intensely annoying ones which are supposed to stop you from nicking them (what a joke).

Basically, this hotel was built for show and ambience, and admittedly it does look good. But the quality of the fittings, the design etc all looked rather contrived and artificial. They really need to get their act together if the expect to continue to charge such prices. My advice: find somewhere else....or if you must book here, for goodness sake ask for the exact square meterage of the room you're booking and take a tape measure with you.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are truly saddened that your overall stay did not meet your expectations as we always take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction.

We have different category of rooms with different price according with the season and we are sure that we can find in the future the right room for you.
We hope that we will be able to show you our new facilities and we wish you a Happy New Year 2014 !

Frédéric Pouydebat - Directeur des Fermes de Marie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Hotel/Lodge has a very welcoming decoration, inviting you to enjoy every corner. The main area has several different armchairs and sofas where you can order a drink to warm you up. Lots of antlers and animal trophies (i don´t know if they are real or not) compose the ambiance. The bar staff was just polite but the morrocan girl that was kind and attentive.
The reception staff was helpful and pleasant.
The rooms were so cozy, we took a standard and a family room. Both were not disappointing. There were some english butter cookies waiting for us. On the fridge there was a small Ruinart Champagne, I confess I drank it not looking at the price. Until now, I don´t know how much it was. Unfortunately, I didn´t have time to try the hotel restaurant "The Beef Lodge". Althought I thought the rates quite expensive I would return there.

Room Tip: The view from the family room was the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdsf1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your opinion about our hotel. All the staff and myself are waiting to welcome you again ! Happy New Year !

Frédéric Pouydebat - Directeur des Fermes de Marie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.3 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#4 of 37 in Megeve
584 reviews
2.2 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.5 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'Arboisie
Hotel L'Arboisie
#10 of 37 in Megeve
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#19 of 37 in Megeve
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Fer a Cheval
Le Fer a Cheval
#14 of 37 in Megeve
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Park

Property: Lodge Park
Address: 100 Rue d'Arly, 74120 Megeve, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Megeve
#8 Romantic Hotel in Megeve
#9 Luxury Hotel in Megeve
#10 Spa Hotel in Megeve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge Park 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Lodge Park 4 star hotel in the wandering soul and warm elegance, enjoys a privileged location in Megève, close to the ski lifts, the village square and casino. In an atmosphere Lodge of the world, the Space Bar Trapper opens a window on nature in a very new mind England. Tables and log in recliners in tanned leather, in a wooden architecture characterized by the balance of forms and serenity. The rooms are inhabited by the same spirit sports house while the restaurant Beef Lodge welcomes all meat lovers around exclusive dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Lodge Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Lodge Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing