We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but not the best service”
Review of Lodge Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge Park
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2012

It was our second time at Lodge Park. Our first stay two years ago was more impressive.
We were given a tiny room this time and after a few discussions we were upgraded to a
better room, like the one we stayed the first time, the second day of our stay. The concierge
service was not perfect, with some misinformation. The room service was good. There were
some changes made at the hotel like removing the fitness center which we did not appreciate.

Room Tip: Some rooms can be tiny.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mina976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks for your contribution, a lot of changes since this time, please come back to re discover our hôtel.
Frédéric Pouydebat - Directeur des Fermes de Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Lodge Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 159 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2012

Great service, very friendly and eficient staff, best breakfast you can have and beds you don't want to get out ! Maybe some renovation needed in the rooms, but actually, felt so happy at lodge park, that i'll certainly come back

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgiumReiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014
Google Translation

Thanks for your nice contribution, please come back to re discover our hôtel.
Frédéric Pouydebat - Directeur des Fermes de Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful 5 night stay at Lodge Park. We have absolutely no complaints. The team was wonderful, and very helpful. A beautiful room on the top floor with nice views of Megeve. The SPA is small, but well maintained, and functional. The ski room was busy, but boots were warm and dry in the morning. We found the food in the restaurants excellent. The breakfast was extremely good, try the omelettes- to perfection. The half board option is good as you are allowed to explore all the hotel group's restaurants in Megeve. The main ski-lift is about 5 minute walk from the hotel, but a shuttle/transport service is available (on demand). We are actually returning in March!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Snobben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks for your very pleasant contribution, we are waiting for your next stay !
Frédéric Pouydebat - Directeur des Fermes de Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I was quite apprehensive of this hotel after reading some of the negative reports in TripAdvisor.. but once I arrived, I realized that the negativity is unfounded.. the Lodge Park in Megeve feels like a second home in the Alps....

First of all, let's talk about service as this is France. French service is not known to be the best and the complaints about this in TripAdvisor is plentiful. But service at the Lodge Park was caring, warm-hearted, and professional. From the bell boy/voiturier Franck, to the concierge Thierry, and even the housekeepers, everyone worked hard and courteously. My car was parked carefully and well looked after (Frank), restaurant recommendations were accurate and taken care of rapidly (Thierry), and our suite was perfectly cleaned (housekeepers). Merci bien!

Secondly, the hotel itself is warmly decorated and relatively clean (considering the number of muddy ski boots that plod around its floors!). Our suite (see pictures) was really well laid-out with a large bedroom, cosy sitting room with real fireplace, spacious bathroom with large bathtub and separate shower, decent-sized walk-in cupboard, and separate WC. And the wraparound views are superb, as are the terraces. One writer complained in another review that you have to ask for them to light the fire, but we only had to make one call and someone was there instantly to take care of this cumbersome task. All in all, our suite was perfect (and not so dusty as another review had mentioned!).

Thirdly the location of the hotel is perfect. It's right next to the center of town, but far enough to give you privacy. I dropped into the sister Mont Blanc hotel which is nice but it felt cramped and lacking in peace as it's right in the center. I much prefer the Lodge Park where you can also stop by in your car to alight and take out your bags, etc.

So what are the negatives, if any?? Well every hotel has its shortcomings... and the Lodge Park only has a few.. My main disappointment was with the Spa area. It looks dated and is need of some TLC (tender loving care/renovation).. the hot tub/jacuzzi is lovely but the edges are rusty and worn. The steam room/hammam wasn't hot and felt a touch unclean. And the gym is just plain sad. Other than that, I would also recommend improvements to the breakfast buffet. It's pretty comprehensive with the usual cereals, yoghurts, juices, breads, cakes, fruit salad, but the egg/cooked meat station can be a mess. The chefs that man this seem to be inexperienced with delays, confusion, rock-hard omelettes, etc, etc. Bring in some experienced chefs please!..

Overall, this is a great hotel in a beautiful ski village (probably the prettiest I have ever seen, and I have seen quite a few!). Comfy, convenient, not too pricey, good service, friendly staff, great rooms/suites, and altogether homey!! I am already looking forward to my return trip...

Room Tip: Stay in a suite for space and comfort!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titillator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014
Google Translation

Thanks for your contribution, please come back to re discover our hôtel.
Frédéric Pouydebat - Directeur des Fermes de Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Stayed here with friends for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Rooms are too small for this price bracket - ask for one with a real fire. Bar pricey but atmospheric. Excellent breakfast - try the omelette.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks for your contribution, a lot of changes since this time, please come back to re discover our hôtel.
Frédéric Pouydebat - Directeur des Fermes de Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Went with a girlfriend for a girl's week end. It was pretty much perfect: beautifully decorated hotel (bar, restaurant,rooms), amazing service from the moment you set foot in the hotel, delicious food, very good massage at the spa. You feel totally looked after and pampered. Very relaxed atmostphere, very quiet nights, perfect location in the village, yet 5 minutes walk from the ski lifts, We stayed for 3 nights and tried a different restaurant each night (in our hotel and in the other hotels of the group). We also had 2 lunches in the mountain restaurant. The food was beautiful everywhere and the service always friendly and efficient. Only negative was the spa, which needs doing up. However, we went for a massage at the sister hotel Les Fermes de Marie (5 minutes away in the very available hotel shuttle) and could use the lovely spa there.
Would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amkdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014
Google Translation

Thanks for your contribution, we wait for your next stay !
Frédéric Pouydebat - Directeur des Fermes de Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We would recommend for sure!!!




PS Technical suggestion: fix the Wi-Fi to be more stable and have more bandwidth for all guests

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VillaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014
Google Translation

Merci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.3 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#5 of 38 in Megeve
597 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#18 of 38 in Megeve
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.3 mi away
Le Fer a Cheval
Le Fer a Cheval
#14 of 38 in Megeve
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'Arboisie
Hotel L'Arboisie
#10 of 38 in Megeve
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Park

Address: 100 Rue d'Arly, 74120 Megeve, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Megeve
#8 Romantic Hotel in Megeve
#9 Luxury Hotel in Megeve
#10 Spa Hotel in Megeve
Price Range: $459 - $776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge Park 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Lodge Park 4 star hotel in the wandering soul and warm elegance, enjoys a privileged location in Megève, close to the ski lifts, the village square and casino. In an atmosphere Lodge of the world, the Space Bar Trapper opens a window on nature in a very new mind England. Tables and log in recliners in tanned leather, in a wooden architecture characterized by the balance of forms and serenity. The rooms are inhabited by the same spirit sports house while the restaurant Beef Lodge welcomes all meat lovers around exclusive dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lodge Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Lodge Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing