We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place”
Review of Le Chalet Zannier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Chalet Zannier
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This small hotel consists of few different chalets, with just 12 rooms in total. As one might expect for a hotel of this size and price, the service is good and personalized. The rooms are nicely decorated, and the location is 10 minutes walk from village center. The best thing about this hotel is that there is a driver on duty all day, who will take you to skiing area or a restaurant.
There are just two things which I didnt like. First is that the Spa area was in a different chalet, and too small even for 12 rooms. There are only 4 beds by the pool. On one day when I was there with my friends, 6 of us were sharing 4 beds, and the Spa attendant demanded that we vacate one of the beds for "her guest", not taking into account that the space was already overcrowded.
The second problem is the noise level from room to room, I could hear everything what was happening next door.
In general despite these small drawbacks I had a nice time at this hotel, and will consider it when Im next time in Megeve.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AntonLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 38 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank Mégane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank MelB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Antoine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Vincent H, Directeur général at Le Chalet Zannier, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.4 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Arboisie
Hotel L'Arboisie
#10 of 38 in Megeve
297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lodge Park
Lodge Park
#15 of 38 in Megeve
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#19 of 38 in Megeve
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Fer a Cheval
Le Fer a Cheval
#13 of 38 in Megeve
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chalet Zannier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chalet Zannier

Address: 367 route du Cret, 74120 Megeve, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Megeve
#12 Spa Hotel in Megeve
Price Range: $658 - $3,879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Chalet Zannier 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Chalet Zannier is an exquisite boutique hotel in Megève, a short walk from the village centre. Located at the foot of Mount Arbois in the French Alps, this luxury hotel is a charming retreat decorated in a minimalist rustic style.The hotel spa offers the perfect escape to serenity, inviting guests into the hammam and sauna and encouraging tranquillity with an array of indulgent treatments. A breakfast of rich local delicacies and cheese by Pascal Beillevaire is served to the cherished guests of Le Chalet; the perfect start to a day on the ski slopes. The hotel’s restaurant is led by acclaimed chef Julien Burlat, tempting guests and locals alike with delicious French and Belgian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Le Chalet Zannier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chalet Zannier Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing