We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
121
18
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
18
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski guidingshort ski breakother guestsrepeat bookingsfabulous hostsnext yearfantastic foodperfect locationski tripcomfortable bedlift passesfantastic staykeep coming backtop floorplenty of hot watertown centremont blanc
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 144 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We took 5 family members to Les Cimes over Christmas 2013 and had a fabulous time.

Out of about 15 ski holidays to date this was definitely my favourite

The chalet staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble

The food was magnificent and of a much higher quality than I have met in chalets before

I would definitely go back both summer (apparently the walking is fab - not sure the mountain biking is for me !!) and of course for skiing

Megeve itself was a lovely place, with lots of blue and green runs for the less confident. If you want more advanced exploring the chalet crew do ski guiding most days which some of our group really enjoyed. The town itself is very pretty and the square is just wonderful for people watching

We had a fabulous Christmas - a huge than you to Michell, Adam, Tash, Charlie and Martin for a fabulous time

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinneyNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ski017, Owner at Les Cimes, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hi, Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Les Cimes and would love for you to visit Megeve in the summer, as it is so different and just as beautiful as during the winter. We hope to see you again soon, Michelle & Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed here at Christmas for a week with our daughter. Having skied in Courchevel for many, many years, we were a little apprehensive about trying somewhere new, and based our hotel choice on Trip Advisor reviews. Couldn't have chosen a better resort or hotel. Megeve is such a pretty town; plenty of shopping and restaurants for when your ski legs are tired. Be warned though that lunchtime restaurants are really busy so either book in advance, or arrive on the dot of noon. We didn't eat very much on the mountain, but can state that the self service restaurants on Mont d'Arbois side are a rip off - 75 euro for a snack lunch for three. Much better to pay 100 euro in the village and have a bottle of wine and table service. But...... if you eat too much at lunchtime you won't enjoy Charlie's lovely dinners at Les Cimes; catering is elegant home cooking and very good (especially the duck confit and red cabbage). Adam and Michelle are friendly hosts and really went above and beyond the call of duty ferrying guests around the resort for ski guiding on four days of the week. If you do choose Les Cimes you can expect stylish, clean warm bedrooms and showers, and two cosy little lounge areas. It's no wonder that so many guests return year after year. We'll certainly book again for next winter. It's about a 10 minute gentle stroll into the middle of town, and I can highly commend Michelle's choice of ski hire shop, Twinner, at the bottom of the Chamois lift. They store your skis and boots safely overnight, and lift out your equipment each morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ski017, Owner at Les Cimes, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your first experience with Ski Royale and Megeve, we hope you will visit in the summer to experience a totally different Megeve, alternatively we hope to see you again next winter. All the best, Michelle & Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Clean, reasonably priced, excellent location, good breakfast. Lady who runs the place is very attentive and helpful. I have no complaints, would recommend to anyone staying in Megeve, and would stay here again if visiting Megeve.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James_Clulow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have just got back from a wonderful stay, lovely cosy room decorated to suit an alps chalet, the owner and staff are amazing and very accommodating, they even recommended good restaurants with reasonable prices as Megeve is a very quaint and exclusive town. Our 6 year old daughter absolutely loved it, they even go the extra mile for the children to ensure they also enjoy their stay. Would thoroughly recommend and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Olympic size swimming pool with children's pool with slide within easy walking distance from Les Cimes. Amazing location.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 441Kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is an OK B&B, not spectacular as one might assume from its number one position (more about that later) on this list. Our experience was not pleasant. One bath towel and one face towel are provided per guest. We asked for double that, and some hours later were provided with half of our request, with the statement that any additional towels would be subject to a five Euro laundering charge each. This is absurd, since the cost of each towel is probably less than five Euros and the cost of laundering is probably less than the cost of an extra bowl of cereal at breakfast. We have been making this request for decades and the only other place that demanded such a fee was in Mongolia. Worse, however, was that when we used the shower, it was set at scalding hot and could not be adjusted. When the owner fixed it, he mentioned that he had been aware that the previous guests had a child who broke it. In other words, he knew that it was dangerous and neither fixed it prior to our using it, nor warned us. Now as to statistics: I booked into Les Cimes because of the astounding ratings. Now that I have experienced the place, I cannot understand them. I note, for instance, that only four of over 50 ratings are by French speaking reviewers. Granted that the owners are native English speakers, still, this is a ski resort in France and one would expect a fair number of continental guests. Are the reviews fake? I don't know.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minkovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ski017, Owner at Les Cimes, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your review which we have been expecting since your one night stay in July.
It is not our policy to provide towels to be used at the local swimming pool, however we did provide you with a further two towels on request and with no charge, but this was quite clearly not enough. A small charge for the 5th and 6th towel is quite reasonable, and a charge I would be more than happy to pay if I had made such a request.

• On your arrival we helped take your luggage to your room
• We upgraded you to a large family room free of charge
• As per your request you were given extra soaps and shower gel
• As requested we put a fan in the room as it was unusually hot
• As requested you were given two extra bath towels free of charge.
• As requested you were given a late checkout the following day

All of our bathrooms have been recently refurbished, the showers have modern controls with a hot and cold setting with Instructions of how to use them, the control had been forced round to the hottest setting resulting it being too stiff to turn back around. This was rectified immediately.

Myself and my staff are very accommodating and we will do everything we can to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay, but in this instance I am sure whatever we could have done would just not have been enough.
We have a 78% repeat business and I can assure you that all of are reviews, from many different nationalities are 100% genuine and as of yet they have all been positive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews