We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a skiing break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Rond Point d'Arbois
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Ideally located in the centre of town within walking distance to the lifts and ski bus, allow easy exploration of the whole resort. The room was clean and fresh, with a spacious bathroom and plenty of hot water. The staff were friendly and the food was good. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 59 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is fantastic for families or couples alike. The friendly staff and great location is topped off by excellent food and service. I would thoroughly recommend staying here and I'm sure, like me, you will end up returning year after year. The location is perfect - close to the slopes and also the town centre for the evening but not noisy at all.
It's a gem of a find.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurenandkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The combination of friendly staff, excellent food and the perfect location, coupled with the reasonable prices make this a must visit for a skiing get away. The hotel provides a great base with easy access to the slopes for the day’s entertainment and equally easy access to the town centre in the evenings.

I have and will continue to recommend this hotel to my family and friends. A must visit!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Basic yes, but where it lacks in asthetics one would see from a global hotel brand, is firmly made up with hospitality, comfort, warmth, great food and a perfect location to get to the slopes.
This is a uk family owned hotel and that 'family' feeling is everywhere. The staff are great company and nothing is too much trouble. You feel like you are staying in someone's house. - the staff also do guided ski tours in the mornings and offer something for all skiers. I plan to return!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blighty-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Megeve was just over an hour from Geneva and the hotel was centrally located in town. The staff were good humoured, friendly and very helpful. Professional chef in the kitchen with some top notch food. The rooms were clean and warm but not four star - but then neither was the price. Leave skis in the shop at the bottom of the lift in town. Big ski area, did not see it all with three days of hard skiing. Some very good (but expensive) mountain restaurants. Great long weekend that will need to be repeated.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kbl404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

A small, cramped and tired "budget" hotel on the edge of Megeve town centre. Rooms are small and furnishings are tatty. Three of our party had a "triple room" in which the third bed was a cot in a corridor outside the bathroom. There is a strong smell of drains in the common areas, masked by an equally strong smell of cheap air freshener. Very expensive for what it is. On the plus side, it has a friendly atmosphere and the food is very decent. Hot water was plentiful and the location is reasonably central for the lifts. Would be acceptable if the prices were a third of what they are.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandpatzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford_Skiing, Owner at Le Rond Point d'Arbois, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

We have rented the hotel for 10 years and drain smells have been an occasional problem. We have exchanged contracts to buy the hotel and major works to improve the drains will be completed before the beginning of the 2011-12 ski season. We are also investing in new soft furnishings and other improvements in all the rooms for this season with further improvements planned for later. Most of our guests find the prices very reasonable - see other reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

This chalet is tired and needs a refurbishment not too friendly for a comfortable relaxing stay after the day skiing - the Megeve drains the staff say but an overpowering stench in the TV room and no joy in the main stairwell. Must get someone in - not so good when it is your holiday week and it still goes on,

Food and staff as friendly and good as any other budget ski holiday, price more expensive as this is a higher priced resort than most.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slipandglide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.3 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.5 mi away
La Cremaillere Hotel
La Cremaillere Hotel
#31 of 38 in Megeve
41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Gai Soleil
Hotel Le Gai Soleil
#1 of 38 in Megeve
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Au Coin du Feu
Au Coin du Feu
#9 of 38 in Megeve
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Loges Blanches Megeve
1.2 mi away
Rent Residence Hoteliere
Rent Residence Hoteliere
#28 of 38 in Megeve
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rond Point d'Arbois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rond Point d'Arbois

Address: 111 route Edmond de Rothschild, 74120 Megeve, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Megeve
Price Range: $117 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Rond Point d'Arbois 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Megeve catered Ski Chalet Hotel Rond Point has the ambience of a small friendly hotel.It is ideally located in the centre of Megeve, just a couple of minutes walk from the central square and the Chamois lift. Perfect for those who want to maximise their time enjoying the shops, boutiques, bars and nightclubs.It has 13 comfortable but not luxurious bedrooms, all with en-suite showers or baths and WCs, hairdryers and homely furnishing . There is lots of hot water. Downstairs you can relax in front of a log fire in the attractive lounge areas and have a pre-dinner drink and appetisers at the inexpensive bar.We employ an excellent chef who will serve porridge, eggs, fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts, croissants and pain au chocolat for breakfast, cooks fresh cakes or pastries for afternoon tea and of course a high quality three course evening meal complete with wine.Sample Menu * Brandade de morue, black olives and croutons * Roast duck breast and confit leg, saute Savoy cabbage with lardons and chestnuts * Chocolate, coffee and cardamom mousseThere is a games room in the basement, equipped with English satelite TV (free to view channels), video player and board games.Price includes: * Sunday morning timed transfers * En-suite chalet accommodation * Free welcome drink of your choice on arrival * Breakfast * Afternoon tea and cakes * Appetisers before dinner, * 3 course dinner prepared to a high standard by an experienced chef (except Friday - staff night off) * Complimentary wine with dinner * Coffee & mints * 3 mornings accompanied skiing with our staff * Free wireless internet access * Computer available for guest use * Friendly and professional staffFor those guests who don't have time to take a full week off work, we also offer short ski breaks and ski weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Le Rond Point d'Arbois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rond Point d`Arbois Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing