We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
37
44
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
44
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski hire shop place to stay apres ski cable car mont valley lift facilities lounge sauna french balcony megeve town
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We picked this hotel as it seemed to offer a small boutique hotel vibe in a good location. It delivered on those things, along with helpful and professional staff. However, there were several points that could be improved: hotel services are lacking, in particular some sort of complimentary coffee and tea facilities either in the room or the lobby; the room mini-bar was empty (with no indication that items could be requested) and no glasses or other accessories were provided for guests' own drinks. A complimentary bottle of mineral water would have been appreciated at a minimum. They do serve drinks in the lounge but the service is spotty. Finally, while the rooms were comfortable they were stuffy and overheated with the only option to open the window to get a bit of air.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank melinlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my mother during a short skiing break. The hotel is lovely although it is not near the center of Megeve village and requires a 7 minute, 25 Euro taxi fare to get there. However you can walk down to the village within 20 minutes following the beautiful Calvaire path which is lined with churches and has views to die for which we did each evening and got a taxi back. It may not be the best place to stay if you are in Megève therefore for the apres ski or nightlife or you are a first timer to the village and want the atmosphere - But, It is reasonably priced for Megeve and located in a different part of a Megeve called Mont Arbois and is directly opposite ski lifts and beginners slope - also a ski rental place, so it is well situated for the slopes. Almost ski in ski out .
The hotel doesn’t have a lot of facilities it is quite basic in that respect but does have a sauna and the rooms are very nice. There are several good restaurants within walking distance but it’s advised to ask the hotel to book and many are not open on Mondays.
I’ve given the hotel 4 stars as the service and staff were so nice and accommodating plus the location for skiing so good although this is probably in reality a really good three star establishment. It is charming, no frills but very comfortable and beautifully decorated- I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank mdvLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

A convenient hotel in regard to location in the Mont d’Arbois area of Megeve. It is virtually at the bottom of the Rocharbois lift which is a large cable car that runs to a mid station that is excellent for beginners. So for us it was excellent in that the green runs were just what I was looking for.
It is really just for sleeping in and having breakfast. There is no restaurant in the hotel so you will need to eat out. We ate at the La Tavernna which is about 400 meters away. A popular restaurant for which they can book you a table. As a side note, booking a restaurant table is essential in order to eat at a reasonable time.
There is a sauna in the hotel but no other facilities.
Breakfast is typical french breakfast with cheeses, cereals, meats and so on.
Our room was a valley view room. Comfortable, good large double bed. On the smallish side but was perfectly adequate. En suite bath.
The sitting room downstairs is cosy with a log fire so quite warm. You can order wine, tea, coffee.
There is a ski boot room to use. There is parking at the hotel and in an adjacent car park.

So in summary, if you want a no frills hotel for just sleeping and breakfast with excellent access to the lifts, this is a good choice. Its cosy and of reasonable value bearing in mind location. There is a ski hire shop by the lift with a 10% discount.

Any tips?
I would bring a travel kettle to make your own tea in the room.
The sauna on the first floor is quite nice, you lock it for yourself. Has a shower in it.
I made the mistake of leaving boots and skis in the ski hire shop each night. In hindsight, i would have used the ski boot room at the hotel.
You will need to eat out each night so you need a car. Book a table a few days in advance to ensure you get in.
The Mont d’Arbois is a quiet area unlike the bustling Megeve town in the valley.
For me, its BIG PLUS is location by the lift.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DrNickFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Perfect in every way! Room and service met our every need. The room was seconds from the lift and an the top of a beautiful path up from town. Great little aun deck for an apre ski cocktail and super quiet for sleeping.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

If you are considering this hotel, just book it ! It is positioned directly opposite the ski lifts and ski hire shop. The staff are so friendly and helpful , we were greeted on each occasion with a smile and pleasant conversation ( they are all fluent in English if your French is a little rusty and unlike Parisians , are more than happy to use it).
Very clean and cosy with what seemed to be a 6ft bed.
Breakfast was quite basic but not unusual for France and both hubby and I had plenty to choose from.
In the evening the area is very quiet and we preferred the walk into Megeve for good restaurants and a bit of at atmosphere. There was mention of a courtesy shuttle , but the walk was lovely.
We would definitely stay there again, it was perfect for our needs . I also enjoyed the envious stares from people waiting to be picked up after a full days skiing, as we crossed the road and were home.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank linz581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews