We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”
Review of Flocons Village

Flocons Village
Ranked #6 of 120 Restaurants in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A good bistro style restaurant with very tasty food. The menu offered a good selection of dishes which were presented very well. The waiting staff were very friendly and helpful our only gripe was the service was a bit too quick. Almost like pre theatre dinner!! We prefer to wait a bit longer between courses but sitting down at the table at 8pm for 3 courses we were being served our dessert at 9.10pm. We would go back but would ask to be served a bit slower.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LondonKmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    230
    71
    37
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best value for money we could find in megeve”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

nice place, low key and fine food. we had several experiences in Megeve and this one is surely one of the best value for money of the resort.
very friendly service, wine are reasonable and food very tasty
we will go again

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices, odd service.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We were 10 minutes late as we got a bit lost on the way. I was a bit surprised that the reaction from the waitress when we arrived was "You're late". Admittedly there was some confusion so she believed we were 40 minutes late. But, given the table was still available and it was 8.40pm on a Saturday evening, I can't see why you would "welcome" someone in that way. Not a very genial way to start the evening. Service remained frosty.

The food was good though and very reasonably priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Agadou67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Relaxed French Meal”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a nice place to have a great Alpine meal made in a traditional French manor. Very good service and super tasty meals. I loved the filet and the lamb shank was amazing. Though both dishes tended to be on the heavy side, its a great meal to have after a full day of skiing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BleeckerStreetNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Too many comparisons”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Judging by other reviews, customers continually compare the village restaurant against the Michelin starred sister which is silly and worthless. This a village bistro with young staff trying their best and serving good food at an excellent price. 33 euros for 3 really nice courses is worth shouting about in Megeve. We would go back any time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidandGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flocons Village also viewed

Megeve, Haute-Savoie
 
Megeve, Haute-Savoie
Megeve, Haute-Savoie
 
Megeve, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Flocons Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing