We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Ski Holiday - Ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Best Ski Holiday - Ever!!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

As a group of 28 'more mature' (age not attitude) couples we descended on Simon, Jay and team at Chalet Antoine. We were a mix of 'non skiers' , beginners and hard core skiers so we could have been challenging for the team however from the second the bus arrived they were obliging, friendly, welcoming and quick to help with even the most trivial request.

The food was amazing each and every night, the rooms comfortable beyond other ski trips I'd been on and the Chalet's location made it easy to get to town just a few hundred metres away.

It was a great experience for everyone in the group and there is more than a fair chance we'll do it all again

Room Tip: We had a room on the front and although a road & bar were right outside it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    81
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
139
96
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leiston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our first time with Simon Butler at the Chalet d'Antoine, and we hope not our last!!!The food was fantastic thank you Toby! All the staff at the chalet were so helpful and understanding. And a big thank you to Simon for sorting out our ski lessons.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandrineDelaporte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawkham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was a great way to get 22 of us together for a weeks skiing and fun. Chalet Antoine was in an excellent location, Staff were exceptional in every way. Food was first class, thanks to Toby & co. Menus were original and well presented. We did not have one bad meal. Chalet had spacious meeting rooms with Sky sports in the bar. Rooms were compacted but had all we required, they were clean. Beds were short.
We had a great week.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNE MARY ALICI... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

3rd visit to SB in Megeve, great village, enjoyable skiing for average skier and of course the Chalet D'Antoine. Great environment with a mixed crowd, good food from Toby and crew and finally the lessons add a dimension. I'll certainly be back.

Room Tip: Street noise could be an issue if at front and you're a sensitive sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was delighted to find Simon Butler skiing last year! This was my third trip and the excellent standards all round were maintained. Nothing is too much for the staff.. they are all so friendly and helpful. Food is great.. I'm a veggie but no problem.. special treatment every day! Skiing area is varied and fun and the town of Megeve a gem after the impersonal character of some of the big resorts!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vals_pad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was the third holiday we have had with Simon Butler and I would definitely recommend it as a fab family ski-ing holiday. The rooms are lovely, food fab, ambience just what you would want. Great friendly service without being over the top. The children love it here too and especially enjoy the tuition which is second to none. The meal arrangements are great with younger children eating earlier and older children joining the adults for more grown up type food. Megeve is a lovely resort and the ski-ing great, a wide choice of runs and no queues at the lifts. The price is very good too when you consider what is included.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the Chalet D'antoine and the Soleil D'or. We prefer the ambience of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumof4Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Skiing first week in February with Simon Butler lovely stay in the Chalet Antoine. The food was as always lovely (thanks Toby & Co). Ski tuition included in a varied ski area. Plus the picture postcard town of Megeve. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandLynds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.5 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#3 of 37 in Megeve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
2.2 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.3 mi away
Le M de Megeve
Le M de Megeve
#7 of 37 in Megeve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Arboisie
Hotel L'Arboisie
#11 of 37 in Megeve
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Lodge Park
Le Lodge Park
#14 of 37 in Megeve
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet d'Antoine

Property: Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Address: 187 route Edmond de Rothschild, 74120 Megeve, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chalet d'Antoine 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value 3 star chalet style hotel accommodation, great for skiers during the winter months and cyclists, hikers and general holiday makers during the summers. What makes the hotel stand out is the strong focus on customer service and the friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Chalet d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing