We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming staff, lovely rooms and ambience, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here in July 2013 for 6 nights and loved it! The staff were really welcoming and friendly, giving all the information and advice we needed about what to do and see in Megeve (and also helping us retrieve a bag lost on our flight!). Bedrooms are well furnished, clean and comfortable and reception rooms have character. Great location - walking distance to town but far enough away not to be noisy. Great value for money and would definitely come back. Nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: We had limited view from room at the back, as tall trees, so front probably better, but still able t...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 438 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We LOVED this hotel! We arrived at the very beginning of the off-season, and wow, did we ever get a good deal! It's a real gem of a place in an expensive resort town. The photos don't tell the whole story. It's perfectly cozy and romantic, and the bed was more comfortable than my own at home. The service from the front desk was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good, especially the yogurt (or was it fromage blanc?) with berries, though the coffee could have been better. We stayed two nights but didn't want to leave. I would highly recommend Chalet d'Antoine to anyone.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies. Ours did not.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in July 2013 for two nights. Very clean and well appointed rooms, good breakfast and the staff as well as being friendly, were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area, especially Pete (the manager). Certainly would recommend this hotel as well as the area summer or winter.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way to Italy after a very long drive from the UK. Was pleasantly surprised by the hotel, room was fantastic. Like sleeping in a log cabin! Lovely balcong too and views to the mountains. Rooms decorated to a high standard. I was worried Megeve might be 'dead' as not technically in season but it was lovely. So impressed and great atmosphere. Creperie was great!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBerry81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed at the Chalet d'Antoine with my parents for two nights during July 2013. We had a faboulous time. Our rooms were beautifully appointed, clean and tidy. The common areas were also clean and tidy and very welcoming and relaxing. The staff were very friendly and eager to help, especially the manager Pete. His knowledge of the area is impressive, including the wider area of Annecy where we went for a day trip. The location of Chalet d'Anotine is excellent - very close to town and to the mountains. The only downside was the shortness of our trip - would have loved to stay for longer!

I would throughly reccommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Cannot say enough about the property and our stay here. Staff was super in helping us to navigate watching the Tour de France and making us feel welcome. Rooms were very nice (not a 5 star hotel nice) for the cost. Location was excellent...quiet and close to shopping and restaurants. Hotel helped us store and clean our bikes, dry our clothes, provided us with a fan for the room, and helped us store other items. I wished we had more time in the Alps to stay here, and I will stay here again if we come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank gmauten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A family of four (children aged 4 and 7) we spent three nights at the Chalet d'Antoine in early July. We had a great time. Staff was super friendly (especially young Brit chap whom I've unfortunately forgotten the name...) and helpful. Room was very comfortable for the family (and it's ok not to have an elevator and to walk-up to the third floor!). Breakfast was just what we needed. Location is perfect, just next to Megeve's beautiful central area and it was great to have the bike rental shop just in front (the young lady staff there was very nice as well). And most of all, what an amazingly beautiful region of France!!! Hope to come back soon and would definitely stay at Chalet d'Antoine again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean-Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Gai Soleil
Hotel Le Gai Soleil
#1 of 38 in Megeve
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Au Vieux Moulin
Au Vieux Moulin
#11 of 38 in Megeve
122 reviews
2.2 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.4 mi away
Au Coin du Feu
Au Coin du Feu
#9 of 38 in Megeve
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#5 of 38 in Megeve
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet d'Antoine

Address: 187 route Edmond de Rothschild, 74120 Megeve, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Price Range: $90 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chalet d'Antoine 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value 3 star chalet style hotel accommodation, great for skiers during the winter months and cyclists, hikers and general holiday makers during the summers. What makes the hotel stand out is the strong focus on customer service and the friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Chalet d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing