We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chalet De L Ancolie - more than impressed!”

Chalet de l'Ancolie
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet de l'Ancolie
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Reviewed March 16, 2012

First ever visit to Megeve for an excellent ski-ing holiday in perfect conditions, we booked into the Chalet De L Ancolie and enjoyed two adjoining rooms, all very comfortable and cosy and virtually noise free with fresh air at night from the opened velux windows. We booked a Dinner B&B package and we were all staggered by the quality of the three course dinner prepared and served expertly by manager Celine and her husband, a top chef. Chalet De L Ancolie is perfectly positioned just outside of Megeve in Demi-Quartier and is in a fantastic location five minutes walk from the main Princesse ski lift. Add brilliant clear views of Mont Blanc, a delicious breakfast buffet, five minutes drive only from the excellent Megeve Municipal Pool and Sauna complex for a post ski chill out, Chalet De L Ancolie ticked all the boxes. With a complete refurb programme planned this spring, I throughly recommend the hotel for your next family ski trip and with terrific value-for-money Dinner B&B packages, my advice is book early.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SteveBordelais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 53 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2009

I have just stayed 3 nights with my Wife and Daughter, in the family room at Chalet de l'Ancolie. Whilst the room and adjoining Bathroom were extremely cosy, I have to say that I would highly recommend this hotel. In Megeve, where everything is extremely high priced, this proved to be extremely good value, particularly when one takes into account the extremely friendly attitude of the staff and owners. We also used the Restaurant, which whilst having limited choice, again gave good value, and good food. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MJGCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hached76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Emile d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Daiva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jmibanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Megeve
1.6 mi away
Le Rond Point d'Arbois
Le Rond Point d'Arbois
#22 of 38 in Megeve
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rent Residence Hoteliere
Rent Residence Hoteliere
#28 of 38 in Megeve
39 reviews
1.0 mi away
Terrass Park Hotel
Terrass Park Hotel
#24 of 38 in Megeve
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Rochebrune
Hotel Royal Rochebrune
#21 of 38 in Megeve
142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Les Aravis
Les Aravis
#7 of 9 in Combloux
47 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caprice des Neiges
Caprice des Neiges
#6 of 9 in Combloux
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet de l'Ancolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet de l'Ancolie

Address: 1295, route de Sallanches | Demi-Quartier, 74120 Megeve, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Price Range: $94 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet de l'Ancolie 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chalet de l'Ancolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing