We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!!”
Review of Les Adrets

Les Adrets
Ranked #31 of 3,324 Restaurants in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vieux Lyon - Quarantaine
London
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just perfect!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you are visiting Lyon, you have to try Les Adrets! We had wine and a three-course meal. Everything was amazing! First class service and great atmosphere too. Highly recommended!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allroundeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    128
    33
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Has the world gone mad?”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

If this is considered good in Lyon, I give up on my quest for great local food. If you sit near the kitchen and observe, no one is even cooking! The food was sub par from the first course right through to the dessert. Service was rushed, but who cares. The food was so disappointing that I was happy to get out of there quickly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeist, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expectations too high”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Perhaps our expectations were too high after reading all the very positive reviews. We did choose for the 3 course € 34 menu. As starter prawns, asparagus and ravioli. The prawns were for me too rare and were not very tasteful. My wife did choose for the poached egg and the three pieces of meat. Both good prepared. The main course fish was good and the dessert was great. The house wine wasn’t bad. The service is good, but spent a little bit more attention on the preparation of the dishes. The reason could be the large number of guest that entered the restaurant between 8pm and 9pm, during this hour the restaurant went from empty to full.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henri1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stick to the Starters”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

A charming traditional bouchon Lyonnaise, typically French and well worth visiting.

The starters were some of the best I have tasted in Lyon, if you like prawns I would highly urge you to order Las Gambas, with a glass of dry white, and order this twice.

The Plate of the undecided (Plat D'indecis) is a great idea, and encompasses many starters rolled into one adventure.

The mains were over salted and incredibly disappointing after the fantastic starters, personally if I visited again, I would order two starters and a dessert.

The wine list was a mix of local and well-known wines, the table wines are drinkable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Elegant dining and exquisite food”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Over the Easter holiday I had the pleasure of dining here along with 7 others (including three children). Despite the curious looks from some of the 'regulars' regarding this mix of American and British 'tourists', our experience was incredible. The food was presented beautifully but the taste was even kinder. We had the set menu lunch (there were no empty tables in the restaurant) and every plate was divine. Even our youngest (5) loved her meal and the experience. I look forward to returning soon to taste the dinner menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmariad777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Adrets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing