We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crap service crap food never returned”
Review of Wallace

Wallace
Ranked #699 of 4,070 Restaurants in Lyon
Price range: $7 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vieux Lyon - Quarantaine
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We ate here 3 times, looking for our new local pub, unfortunately this wasn't it, bad service, watery beer and the food, dont order the food, Lyon was the food capital of Europe now its the food crapital

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 170 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2018

Opens late and is located in an excellent location but that's about it. Everything is dark inside, and I did not find easy to move around. The drink list is great, with a choice of beers from all over the world but the service is very average and there is nowhere to put your glass while having a discussion.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CDFBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Delicious with great atmosphere. Great service and friendly staff and AMAZING food! Good for breakfast, brunch or lunch. Great location!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Crystel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Big advantage of this place for young families: a kid's menu for 5 euros, which provides a healthy plateful of food. Other than that, it's the usual bar fare.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank AvuncularAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We dropped in here for a pre-dinner drink whilst in Lyon for a few days. Had a G&T ( good choice of gins) + white wine from a fairly extensive drinks menu. if you're into whiskey, you'll love this place. It's got a great atmosphere and the service is swift & friendly. We ended up going back for more the next night, except this time we ate and sat outside on one of the many bar tables that are wrapped around 2 sides of the pub. It's right on the river front, in the old town, good buzz and lots of people enjoying sunshine, good pub grub and drinks. I thought it was fairly priced too.....unlike the 15€ G&T hubby had down the road. If we'd been there on the weekend, we would have gone back for the quiz night, sounds like a laugh! We will definitely go back , when we're next in Lyon. Cheers Wallace!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stellahumungous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wallace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing