We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haggis for days”
Review of Wallace

Wallace
Ranked #700 of 4,070 Restaurants in Lyon
Price range: $7 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vieux Lyon - Quarantaine
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Top 3 pubs in Lyon. Food is amazing, staff is great and drinks are perfect! Don't miss their haggis and million + bottles of whiskey (I might be exaggerating). Make sure to call down for a rugby or football match.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rafa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 170 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

The best Pub in Lyon for : breakfast, beer, ale, fish and chips, burger and more... One of the best choice of Whisky in France.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank fran_oisp691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

After watching a match in Euro 2016, and drinking lots of beer, we came in to town the following morning and agreed to meet a friend at the Wallace.

We sat outside and were looked after by a very attentive waitress.

We all had steaks and they were lovely, good size, plenty of chips. All for €12.

I would have been happy to sit there all afternoon.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

The choice of food available after 1:30 pm on a weekday in France is limited so we were lucky that these guys accepted our order at almost 3 pm. Really friendly service and good beers. The food is costly (50 € for a lunch for 2) but this is to be expected given the very central location. We had the club sandwich, the mini burgers and the onion rings. Was all really nice. Pitty the majo is in mini bags and not good quality. The toilet is really bad and unisex. Busy and loud street but nice and sunny if you catch a table outside.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank AlexandraA265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016

I really don't get all the excitement about this place. After walking around for 30 minutes trying to find it, the address in tripadvisor appeaerd to be wrong.
And they start serving breakfast only at 12, not one minute earlier. They even don't take orders prior to that.
Breakfast was poor! Eggs where undercooked, bread was hardly toasted and they don't do additionals. I asked for some beans with my bacon and eggs, but their reply was a firm and unpolite "no".
Wouldn't go here again!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank beezz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wallace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing