We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ideal location in old Lyon with a fantastic...”
other travelers have booked this property
Room with stunning view in the heart of Vieux Lyon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Room with stunning view in the heart of Vieux Lyon
A room with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Room with stunning view in the heart of Vieux Lyon
A room with a view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ValCleckh...
Cleckheaton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An ideal location in old Lyon with a fantastic view.”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I stayed here a week with my husband & it was an ideal location in the old quarter, yet within easy reach of all the sights of Lyon thanks to the excellent transport system. The metro is 5 minutes walk away. Our preferred ticket was a day ticket obtained from the metro, which gave unlimited use of metro/bus/tram/trolley bus & funicular.Sylvie the owner next door provided a lovely breakfast & was an excellent host - very helpful without being intrusive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janicemac...
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this stunning B&B in beautiful Lyon. It has charm and character with incredible views and a delightful terrace to sit out upon to enjoy breakfast. Staying at la Passeralle Saint Georges made our time here one of our most memorable moments in France. Our lovely host Sylvie was very hospitable and helpful. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
Janice and James, I'm so glad you enjoyed our room. Thank you so much for the lovely card and the nice soap! Amicalement, Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J
1 review
“Great location in Vieux Lyon ,splendid views”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very good light in apartment , splendid view and quiet even though in Vieux Lyon within close proximity to restaurants and walk over Saone to Presquile. Sylvie is a very welcoming host and we enjoyed every minute in Lyon !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahH...
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very hospitable owner, great location and views!”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We loved our 3 night stay at this well located apartment. Location is very convenient to Vieux Lyon, but also a short walk across the Saone to the Presquile. Access to the Metro is a short 5 minute walk. The apartment is comfortable and has stunning views, and we enjoyed the balcony even in the cold weather. The owner, Sylvie, is incredible welcoming and was very helpful in offering restaurant recommendations. She was quick to respond in emails to questions about the booking, and gave great instructions. She also provided a great breakfast each morning. All in all, we loved our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2017
It was a pleasure to have you stay in our bnb and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn259
Placerville, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Location and Host”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Syvlie was a wonderful host and even invited my niece who checked in for us to tea. The location was the best in town and the balcony over the river was a treat. Lovely apartment, clean and well situated.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melly308
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a beautifully appointed B & B in a great location to explore the oldest part of Lyon.
Sylvie is a warm, friendly, well organised and very helpful host....she assisted us with restaurant and early morning taxi bookings without hesitation.
When we return to Lyon, we will definitely stay here :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay in Leon”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The B&B was everything pictured and the host, Sylvie could not have been nicer or more accommodating. She wanted to make sure I felt at home and that any concerns I had were immediately addressed. She was punctual with the serving of breakfast and could not have enjoyed the items served any better..just like being a Frenchman! The view from here balcony and the ability to sit out and enjoy the evening was perfect. Very pretty views and ceratinly beats anything I could have received at a hotel..no comparison. Slyvie made me feel as if we knew each other before despite meeting for the first time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing