We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kerrie W
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is spacious and very well presented. The owner provides a wonderful book with suggestions for food, shopping, interests and places to visit. The apartment is in a great location and surprisingly quiet considering it is on such a busy street. A tram stop is outside, which we didn't use as each time we went walking we found a new place to explore and didn't want to miss out on anything..

The bed is very comfortable, the bathroom is good and it is a wonderful place to be located from which to explore Lyon.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: The toilet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamblinBo...
Cannock
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable Accommodation in a Central Location”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I have recently spent a very pleasant week in this comfortable and spacious apartment. Laurent, the owner, who lives next door, was the perfect host; pleasant, very helpful, but never intrusive. The apartment was clean, well cared for, fully equipped and everything worked. Although the apartment is situated on a busy street, opposite a lively bar, we were undisturbed and slept well every night. The central location is perfect for seeing the sights of Lyon. Both of the city’s rivers are nearby, the metro just five minutes walk away and the wonderful Musee de Beaux Arts even closer. Also, there are several supermarkets within five minutes walking distance and numerous restaurants. A perfect place to stay. We would love to return.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Comfort.
Liked least: Plain Bedroom. Bedside carpets and a picture would help to brighten it up.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bubbles12...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well maintained apartment in a great central location”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a find. My friend and I spent a week in Lyon in Sept,2015. Laurent, the owner of the apartment couldn't have been more helpful. He had a brochure with suggested restaurants, list of places to shop and other important locations.

We were able to walk to all of the places that we wanted to see and where we wanted to eat . There was a bar across the road, that was handy for those pre- dinner drinks.

The apartment was very spacious and very clean, with everything that you needed.
Thanks Laurent for making our stay in Lyon, so special. Jim and Shirley

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R
Saint-Emilion, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful 1 Bedroom apartment in great location”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had the absolute pleasure of staying in Laurent's apartment for five wonderful nights in early October. The apartment was exactly as described in a perfect location. You could not have asked for a better equiped apartment with everything you could possibly need for your stay provided for. A special thank you to Laurent for his recommendation of a restaurant for our wedding anniversary . We had a fabulous meal.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail. It was more like a home than a holiday apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markm52
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent 3 nights in this lovely apartment which is ideally located in the heart of Lyon.The apartment was extremely well equipped and the excellent laundry facilities allowed us to catch up on our washing with ease. The apartment is exactly as depicted in the photos and is very spacious. Laurent was the perfect host, helpful when needed but never intrusive.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa16...
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely, well equipped apartment in a great location”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My daughter and I stayed in this apartment for a week at the end of August.

It's a really lovely, spacious apartment in a very central location. It's just opposite la Place des Terraux and le Musée des Beaux Arts and near to the river. You're within walking distance from attractions, and a ten minute walk from the beautiful Vieux Lyon area.

There were a couple of small supermarkets very near to the apartment which was useful.

Due to its central location, there was some noise on a couple of nights but it didn't disturb us too much.

But everything in the apartment is of very good quality, and the sofa bed in particular is very comfortable.There are clear instructions for operating the TV, washing machine and dishwasher.

Laurent, the owner speaks very good English and was very helpful. Thank you Laurent, we throughly enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosesarer...
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is perfect in every way. It is comfortable and stylish with all the kitchen, bath and laundry conveniences we needed - and a little piano with which to relax in the evening! We slept 3 very comfortably and could have easily accommodated a 4th. The owner, Laurent, is charming and very helpful with lots of written notes, good advice and ideas. We knew very little about Lyon before booking and could not have picked a better location. I repeat - PERFECT LOCATION! We mostly walked everywhere we wanted to go which was delightful but there is also convenient access to metro and bus lines. The apartment is close Vieux-Lyon and the wonderful outdoor markets along the river for fresh meat, cheese and produce and for browsing the local artists' creations. Tomorrow is our last day in Lyon and we will be sad to leave. We take precious memories with us. Au revoir Lyon et Merci un millions de fois, Laurent!

Date of stay: July 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing