We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & nice atmosphere”

Les Enfants Terribles
Ranked #413 of 3,268 Restaurants in Lyon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Cordeliers - Jacobins
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly & nice atmosphere”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The first thing that I liked about the restaurant was its name. It is a typical family owned bouchon with a differentiating decoration of tennis posters. I had a fine piece of rib steak and my daughter had a veal escalope with morel sauce. Both very delicious. The dessert and cheese were also very good. Service was good but a bit slow.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nihan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    175
    90
    48
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A great night out. Go there”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We didn't book and the town was busy. at 9 p.m.this restaurant and the patrons were all enjoying themselves. We were welcomed and squeezed in next to a very jolly group and had delicious St Jacques Provencale and Rhum Baba ( They let you pour the rum over the Baba from tell bottle) It was like being at a party. The service was excellent, the waiters very friendly and helpful as well and after a bad experience the night before this meal at les Enfants would definitely ensure we returned to Lyon

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maximmillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Oh dear - more like 'Service Terribles' !!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This traditional Lyon style 'bouchon' is on the main strip of restaurants Rue Merciere - between the Rhone and Soane rivers on the 'presque ile'. In fairness - we found out later this whole street is a bit of a 'tourist trap' and there are much better 'bouchon' style eateries dotted around the city ! The food at Les Enfants Terribles was actually not bad - a bit 'heavy' for our taste but offering most of the traditional Lyonnaise dishes. The waiter service was verging on the comical - business was brisk , but we were left waiting 40 minutes for desert and coffee that was 'forgotten' and had to be re-ordered ! At the second time of asking the desert appeared but the coffee was 'forgotten' again !! However that did'nt stop our waiter from charging us for the non-existent coffees when we asked for the bill !! If you find yourself on this street - give Les Enfants a miss and head south until you find the italian restaurant Fuxia - great salads !!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gtchaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
208 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good frensh food, really nice street atmosphere on the terrace”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Good frensh food, really nice street atmosphere on the terrace

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 777777Nicolas7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
168 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great service, Perfect meal”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

On a lane filled with good restaurants, this place stood out. The service crew was fantastic (a nice change from Paris). All four dishes were prepared perfectly. The pricing was quite good, even better when you consider the quality. The calf liver ( I know, I know...) was said to be fantastic and best ever by my companions...I had the fish, garlic potato and mushroom cassarole.....yummmmm. The wine list was better that average.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mblam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Enfants Terribles also viewed

 

Been to Les Enfants Terribles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing