We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem in the heart of Vieux Lyon”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alan W
1 review
“A gem in the heart of Vieux Lyon ”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cote Jardin is a gem located in the heart of Vieux Lyon, the Old Town and is highly recommended. My wife and I spent 6 nights there on a holiday to Lyon and we couldn't have had a better experience. The apartment is perfect for couples. It has a comfortable queen sized bed on a loft which is accessed by a spiral staircase. There is a bathroom with a wash basin and an Italian style shower up there as well. The apartment also has a small, but fully functional kitchen which we didn't use much due to the huge number of fabulous restaurants of every fashion within an easy walk away.

The apartment is accessed through a "traboule" from the street which opens up into a beautiful, historic courtyard. There was a steady flow of tourists viewing the courtyard during the day but this was not at all disruptive; it just goes to illustrate how beautiful and historical the architecture there is.
The owners of Cote Jardin, Francoise and Patrick, could not have been more gracious and welcoming. Patrick was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and even made several reservations for us prior to our arrival.

Cote Jardin was the perfect place for us to stay during a wonderful visit to Lyon and we will eagerly stay there again whenever we find ourselves back there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Merci beaucoup pour ce retour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuairiJK
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful historic apartment in heart of vieux lyon”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time in Lyon and our second time in this apartment. Fantastic location in heart of old town, so much so that there is often a queue of tourists just beneath you during the day to photograph the famous tower right beside the apartment. Beautifully decorated. Lots of great restaurants, and the hosts give great recommendations - a few of which are but a minute's walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim L
Tura Beach
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in amazing location”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location in Vieux Lyon is just spectacular, the apartment very comfortable and a unique experience that was a joy to return to at the end of a long day of walking around Lyon. Patrick the owner was incredibly helpful and responsive both before we arrived and during our stay. Hope to visit again one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinEls...
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good apartment in convenient, historic location”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location is perfect, beside or within walking distance of Roman, medieval and Renaissance buildings. The apartment is part of a renovated 17th. century complex, which was an added attraction. It is warm (very welcome in January), quiet and well furnished.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zebecToro...
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
634 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Very good value in truly outstanding location”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We rented Cote Jardin for 5 nights and were very pleased. Patrick and Francois Mouton have created a cosy apartment in Old Lyon. We appreciated their prompt replies, extra effort and punctual rendezvous. Location is crucial here because La Tour Rose, the iconic tower seen in all the photos, is probably the most picturesque of all the local traboules. It is a miraboule actually, opening onto a courtyard. Old Lyon is at your fingertips here, touristy yes, but still plenty charming and likely the most Italianate part of France. The apartment has a sizable glass coffee table which can be made less likely to bash your shins if you place magazines or books around its margins and corners.This property will become even better value with the new landline telephone (for those who do not bring cellphones along during travels) and possibly better lighting for readers. I am done. The end.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S
1 review
“Small but perfect Lyon apartment”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This place was the perfect apartment while staying in Lyon. Patrick met us the moment we arrived and showed us around. He was truly a great host, he offered to make reservations for us and he scheduled a taxi for us early in morning for the day that we left.

The apartment is small but perfect for what we wanted. We didn't use it for much other than sleeping and getting ready to go out. The bed was comfy and the location was quiet. The apartment is a loft so you do have to use a tight spiral stair case to get to the bedroom. If you planned to stay there for a long time and cook meals, the kitchen would be a little small. But if you are looking for a cool place in a great part of town then you can't do better.

The location within Vieux Lyon was perfect. You are in the heart of restaurants, shops, bars, subway and most parts of the city are walkable.

We would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing