We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
Ranked #3 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stunning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

very good hotel at a supreme location next to conference centre
Sumptuous breakfast fab bar and excellent restaurant - underrated
Recommend walk by the river to town - lots if public transport as well - which us really cheap in Lyon - 5€ for a day pass!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesensuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    398
    55
    12
    10
See reviews for
122
447
57
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is very good, the service is very excellent and the location in face the great park of Lyon is very good. there are a lot of joggers inside the park.
The breakfast is very good. The bed are very comfortable. There is a bus C1 near the hotel, it's easy to go to the center of the town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERIC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because it is part of the Lyon convention center where the Biovision conference is held. It is really close to the convention center, and the beds are super comfortable (though small--3 feet wide?) My room had two of these tiny beds pushed together, which made sleeping a bit of a problem because I would occasionally fall through the gap.

The only downside of this hotel is that it is SUPER far from the city center. There is a bus (C5) that will take you there for 2 euros, but plan 30 minutes each way. If you are shopping and have heavy bags, forget about it and take a taxi back (will cost 12-20 euros).

Service was okay. They try to be helpful, but they didn't have an American power adapter to the French electrical outlet (who doesn't have this these days), and their Internet service is super slow (but free).

If I were going to the convention center, I might consider the Hilton next time. The breakfast by the way, is awesome (hot American).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel is a bit far from the city center, but just by the great park, so the location is not too bad. The room is good, new and very clean, everything is kinda what you'd expect from a standard 4 star hotel, no surprise though.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethleemstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken time to share your summary with us and the fellow travellers.

It is true that our hotel is located just in front of one of the most beautiful park in France: the Tête d’Or. You can enjoy a truly relaxing moment, particularly at this time, when the temperatures get warmer. Inside the park, there are a beautiful lac, a rose garden and a zoo.
You could enjoy running or just walking. It is a very quiet and peaceful place
The city-centre is only at 10 minutes by bus!

We are glad to read that you have appreciated the room, particularly the modernity and cleanliness.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel de la Cité Concorde.

With our very best regards,
Nolwenn Roux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel is first-class, efficient, and conveniently located on the C-1 bus route. The in-house food is very good, and there are outstanding local brasseries located adjacent to the hotel and bus stop. Highly recommended. Breakfast is very good, rooms are both large and very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments about our hotel.

Our hotel is located in the heart of the Cité International, which is very convenience for your seminars and congress, but also for visiting Lyon. You can reach the city-centre in 10 minutes only by bus, and we are just in front one of the most beautiful park in France : the Tête d’Or.

We would like to thank you for your kind words about our restaurant and our breakfast. We are so glad that you have appreciated them. Your encouragements have been transmitted to our catering team.

We are thrilled to read that you would recommend our hotel, and we thank you for this.

With our very best regards,
Nolwenn Roux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

One of the best hotels I have been to, Hotel de la Cite Concorde is situated close to an international organization where I was attending a meeting. The centre of Lyon is not far though, just a bus ride away. There is a parc close by, where joggers will have a great time.

The breakfast is excellent, check-in was very, very fast (2 minutes) the whole reservation procedure was excellent. Internet access is reliable and free. Staff speak very good English, which you do not find everywhere in France!

All in all a very good experience, and I would recommend it to anyone who needs a clean, value for money hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fish_Diver_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeLyon, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We will relay with pleasure your feedback to our entire team who will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay.

It is true that if you attend a meeting at the Cité Internationale, our location is unbeatable. It only takes 10 to 15 minutes to go downtown by bus (C5). If you want to relax and enjoy for a bit of sport after a day of work, you should try to go by bicycle along the Rhône river. You can rent one thanks to the Velo’v system.

It is a real pleasure to read that you have liked the reservation procedure as well as the free Internet access and that you have appreciated the breakfast buffet.

Thank you for recommending our hotel.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Nolwenn Roux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Had an awesome time at the Hotel de la Cite Concorde. 5 day working trip to Lyon was made easy with the very very nice facilities of the Hotel. I loved the breakfast and as well the excellent robes provided....
.... Tip for all joggers: there is a very nice park just in front of the Hotel perfect for a morning run (the big track is lighten)

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Hotel Vaubecour
#1 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mama Shelter Lyon
#6 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale

Property: Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
Address: 22 quai Charles de Gaulle, 69006, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#3 Family Hotel in Lyon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lyon
#5 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cité International stands out as a point of reference in the luxury hotel business in the heart of the famous urban architectural project, the Cite International of Lyon. This hotel was first conceived by the Italian architect Renzo Piano, already well known for the design of the prestigious Georges Pompidou centre in Paris.The Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cité International is located between the banks of the Rhone River and the Parc de la Tete d'Or and just steps away from the largest Congress Centre in Lyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Cite Concorde Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing