We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
Nearby Hotels
$294
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$183
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$136
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$306
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $402/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Vaubecour(Lyon)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveler rating
890
461
65
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
461
65
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful parkcity centrethe riverconference centerbusiness hotelcite internationalehuge parkthe congresspublic transportexcellent hotelthe executive loungebus stophotel is locatedde labusiness tripcomfortable roomsold town
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on our honeymoon as we were passing through lyon. The staff upgraded us to a suite free of charge and gave us a room with a nice view. All the staff were very helpful. Hotel was very close to lots of restaurants and shops and also very close to the park. It was a short 20 - 30 mins walk to the heart of the historic centre. The rooms were clean, spacious and the bathroom was a clean with a power shower. Very comfortable and reasonably priced stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firefly786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeLyon, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments following your stay. We are really glad to hear that your stay was very pleasant and that you enjoyed the experience of our Suite.

We were delighted to welcome you for this very special occasion!

We are also happy to read that you have appreciated the localisation of our hotel.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,

Nolwenn Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Business oriented hotel which we would not recommend for a romantic city trip to beautiful Lyon. The city centre is a 20 minutes taxi drive away. We stayed here in August and in the (late) evening there was hardly any restaurant open. Room was ok. Nothing special. Would recommend to ask for a room with a balcony with a view to the park otherwise you look out at the river and street side which could be rather noisy. Quick check in and friendly reception staff. Do not forget to make a long walk or run in the fantastic park opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for a W3C-conference, and it was a very nice stay. I used the bar and breakfast a lot. There's also a cinema quite close, having some movies you can watch even though you don't know French.

Grapefruit juice for breakfast every morning. Great stuff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here in 2007 and again in 2012, and both times found it to be a very clean and modern hotel, decent service, good size rooms (by European standards), and a good bargain for the price. It's a 10 minute bus ride from the centers of either the old or new city, next to a great park, and a good spot if you're attending a conference in the adjoining Cite International. A few quibbles: I put out the "make my room" sign and 6 hours later they were just getting around to it. No hot water/tea/coffee service in the room, which would have been consistent with the rest of the experience. And the hotel is a bit isolated if you are planning on spending most of your time in other parts of Lyon. But overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side (not the park side) have a better view and are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gamemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeLyon, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. We would also like to thank you for your trust and for choosing our hotel again.

Please accept our apologies for not having the time to make your room when you have left the hotel. We have transmitted your comment to our housekeeping manager, in order to avoid this situation in the future. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

We have taken good note of your comment about the hot coffee / tea service in the room. We offer this service from our executive rooms or higher. For your next stay, please feel free to tell your preferences to our reservation service, which will be delighted to book the room that best suits your needs.

I must admit that the hotel is not located in the center of Lyon, but you can easily and quickly reach the main points of interest. For exemple, it takes you only 10 minutes to go to the famous Bellecour place with the bus C5.

It’s really nice to hear that the cleanliness, the room-size and the modernity of your hotel made the difference. Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay memorable.

We are look forward for the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Hotel de la Cite.

Kind Regards,
Nolwenn Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My Husband and I stayed here in late Sept 2012, in room 509(5th floor) facing the river and the view was beautiful waking up in the morning.The staff spoke good English and were very helpful,breakfast was good.Close to Transport,gardens and so many restuarants to choose from with great food,we would stay here again but this time longer than 2/3 days.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trisha509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeLyon, Guest Relations at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We were very glad to welcome you with your husband and to read that you have appreciated the view from your room. It is true that the sunrise over the Rhone is a beautiful moment. On your next trip, please feel free to state your preference to the reception, which will be happy to assign you a room overlooking the river.

We are also pleased that you enjoyed the overall environment of the hotel and our staff.

We are look forward for the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Hotel de la Cite.

Kind Regards,
Nolwenn Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews