We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
Ranked #2 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here in 2007 and again in 2012, and both times found it to be a very clean and modern hotel, decent service, good size rooms (by European standards), and a good bargain for the price. It's a 10 minute bus ride from the centers of either the old or new city, next to a great park, and a good spot if you're attending a conference in the adjoining Cite International. A few quibbles: I put out the "make my room" sign and 6 hours later they were just getting around to it. No hot water/tea/coffee service in the room, which would have been consistent with the rest of the experience. And the hotel is a bit isolated if you are planning on spending most of your time in other parts of Lyon. But overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side (not the park side) have a better view and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gamemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeLyon, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. We would also like to thank you for your trust and for choosing our hotel again.

Please accept our apologies for not having the time to make your room when you have left the hotel. We have transmitted your comment to our housekeeping manager, in order to avoid this situation in the future. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

We have taken good note of your comment about the hot coffee / tea service in the room. We offer this service from our executive rooms or higher. For your next stay, please feel free to tell your preferences to our reservation service, which will be delighted to book the room that best suits your needs.

I must admit that the hotel is not located in the center of Lyon, but you can easily and quickly reach the main points of interest. For exemple, it takes you only 10 minutes to go to the famous Bellecour place with the bus C5.

It’s really nice to hear that the cleanliness, the room-size and the modernity of your hotel made the difference. Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay memorable.

We are look forward for the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Hotel de la Cite.

Kind Regards,
Nolwenn Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

My Husband and I stayed here in late Sept 2012, in room 509(5th floor) facing the river and the view was beautiful waking up in the morning.The staff spoke good English and were very helpful,breakfast was good.Close to Transport,gardens and so many restuarants to choose from with great food,we would stay here again but this time longer than 2/3 days.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trisha509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeLyon, Guest Relations at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We were very glad to welcome you with your husband and to read that you have appreciated the view from your room. It is true that the sunrise over the Rhone is a beautiful moment. On your next trip, please feel free to state your preference to the reception, which will be happy to assign you a room overlooking the river.

We are also pleased that you enjoyed the overall environment of the hotel and our staff.

We are look forward for the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Hotel de la Cite.

Kind Regards,
Nolwenn Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A really nice hotel and all the staff we encountered were wonderfully polite and efficient. The room was adequate and functional and very clean. We didnt have breakfasts in the hotel (v procey as were the bar prices) and opted to have breakfast in one of the adjoining restaurants - v good at 6 euros a head. Some reviews have mentionmed the hotel is away from the centre - yes it is!! But there is a wonderful and efficient public transport system - easy to use and understand and is the best I have encountered anywhere. The bus stops rioght outside the hotel and goes to either the Plave Bellecour or the main train station. Also the park is fabulous and right on the doorstep. Lyon is a magnificent city and all the better for exploring.
V enjoyable stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cullers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Upon arrival we were greeted with polite and well dressed staff who attended our every need.The room was very clean ,seemed almost brand new.We were told to park in the underground car park right next to the hotel.Breakfast was offered at an extra charge,however we did not take this as we has an early start next day.We asked for a recommended restaurant and a taxi was called for us.This was a very good choice,exactly what we asked for.The hotel is however situated right next to the metro line,and also the huge park ,which was a wonderful place to spend an afternoon.We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesbond15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeLyon, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and your photos with us and fellow travellers, it is much appreciated.
We are thrilled to read that your expectations were met, particularly in such occasion, and that you have enjoyed your stay.

Your compliments are shared with all our staff and encourage us to continue our efforts always more.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel de la Cité Concorde.

King regards,
Nolwenn Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were treated so well by all the staff at this comfortable hotel contiguous to the conference centre. Everyone was superb. I left two articles of clothing behind and they arrived in my office within the week of my departure. Special cudos to Benoit and Laurent. If I were not on business I would choose to stay in town but this hotel really is easily accessible by public transit and after a celebratory evening, only 12 euro away from the middle of the action by cab.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeLyon, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback! It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hotel de la Cite Concorde. We are delighted to read that our staff has made the difference.

We have transmitted your comment to our entire team, who is glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay!

We are not located in the centre of Lyon, but only a few minutes by car or trolley bus. You can quickly and easily go downtown.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel de la Cite Concorde.

Kind Regards,
Nolwenn Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed for business and found out the many nice things to do within the huge complex surrounding the hotel incl.one of the biggest parcs in europe. Hotel itself had very friendly and service oriented staff. Room and breakfast was very nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stoltinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeLyon, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear guest

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are also happy to read that our staff has made the difference. Such compliments represent for us an encouragement in the pursuit of our effort to make every stay a memorable one.

We are located just in front of the Parc de la Tête d'Or. You can visit its beautiful rose garden with over 320 varieties of roses! Such a delight…

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Nolwenn Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We booked the hotel through Expedia and upon arrival were upgraded to a one bedroom suite! It was already a great value for money but this made it even better.
The hotel is located in a business center or district area. There are bars, and restaurant around but not as lively as the city. You can get to the city center by bus - which they are quite regular from the front of the hotel - 200m.
We arrived by train and the taxi ride was about 15€. The hotel is very clean, quiet and roomy and we had an espresso coffee machine in our room.

Room Tip: If you can get a good deal online, it is definately worth the stay as the bus ride to town center co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arjang A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon
Mama Shelter Lyon
#6 of 194 in Lyon
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo
#1 of 10 in Saint-Priest
771 reviews
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale

Address: 22 quai Charles de Gaulle, 69006, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#3 Family Hotel in Lyon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lyon
#5 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range: $93 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cité International stands out as a point of reference in the luxury hotel business in the heart of the famous urban architectural project, the Cite International of Lyon. This hotel was first conceived by the Italian architect Renzo Piano, already well known for the design of the prestigious Georges Pompidou centre in Paris.The Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cité International is located between the banks of the Rhone River and the Parc de la Tete d'Or and just steps away from the largest Congress Centre in Lyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Cite Concorde Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing