We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 4star @ lyon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
Ranked #2 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very good experience. Room (210) is very spacious with a nice balcony, perfect clean, good bed and overall good amenities.
Service is attentive and nice.
100 meters away from c5 bus connecting with city historical center.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abrandao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeLyon, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments about our hotel. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I will share your comments and your recommandation with the staff, in order to let them know how appreciated their efforts were and let me also take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Hotel de la Cité.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Nolwenn Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,305)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel was modern and the rooms quite nice. They were a nice size. Breakfast was very good as well. Lots of choice. The only problem was that it was a bus ride away from downtown. You can walk, but it will take you about 30 minutes. There are a few restaurants right by the hotel that were good as well. I had a view of the park on the second level that had a small balcony as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennieJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeLyon, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel in Lyon and for giving us your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your compliment about the room and the breakfast. We think it’s a very important moment of the day. That's why we offer a huge continental buffet with salty and sweetie dishes. You can sample, for example, some bread, croissant, cheese…

We have taken good note of your dissatisfaction concerning the location. Indeed, the hotel is located between the Tête d’Or Park and the Rhone river, which enable to enjoy beautiful views. You can easily ride to downtown with the bus services. They are very efficient, clean and they run regularly. For your next trip, feel free to ask the reception for more information.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel de la Cité Concorde.

Nolwenn Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had the car with us and wanted to spend a couple of nights in Lyon before heading further south. All the staff were helpful and cheerful. The room was large and the bed comfortable, everything clean, tidy and well presented. We ate here one night and the food was good, as was the wine. The bar had standard hotel prices. There is a ten euro breakfast option of coffee, juice and pastry and we did this one day and walked to a cafe in the complex on the other. The hotel is situated in the exhibition and conference centre area, and this works very well if you have a car as you don't have to drive into the city centre and there is ample safe parking. An all day travel card is just shy of five euros and the buses are regular and take about 15 mins into the centre. We went in during the day and again for dinner in the evening, and the buses run well into the night and turn-up when scheduled. Would stay at this and other Concorde hotels again.

Room Tip: We were offered either river or park view - took the river which was lovely. Ask for a high floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaisyMitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I will relay with pleasure your feedback to my entire team who will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay!

Actually, we are located in the Cite Internationale area. It’s a modern place in Lyon, designed by the famous architect Renzo Piano, already known for the Center Pompidou in Paris. During your next stay in Lyon, feel free to ask the reception, who would be very happy to give you some advices to discover the hidden faces of Lyon! For example, why not be tempted by a walk in the rose garden while the sun sets late in the day? It’s a wonderful moment of the day!

We are happy to read that you appreciated our restaurant. Regarding the breakfast, as we know that breakfast is an important time to start the day, we also propose you a gourmet buffet with, for example, bread, croissant, cheese, vegetables. …

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel de la Cité Concorde or to any other Concorde Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Nolwenn Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Nice enough hotel apart from the A/C being ineffective, when it was 32c outside. Clean modern and rooms comfortable The main problem is location, it's part of a gigantic complex of offices and hotels etc, totally characterless and about a 15 minute car journey from the city centre Its a bit like staying in a shopping mall only bigger. Restaurant quality in the complex was disappointing and the standard of service poor from my experience,I walked out of 2 (including the hotel's) before ending up in the Hilton restaurant which was average. If your at the conference centre it would make sense to be here but other than that stay in town.

Room Tip: Choose one overlooking the river
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sydney8131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeLyon, Guest Relations at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel, which help us to improve our services.

We are sorry about the A/C. We have transmitted your comment to our Technical Director and he already fixes it.

Regarding the location, we are actually situated in the modern place in Lyon, the “Cite Internationale”, designed by the famous architect Renzo Piano (Pompidou Center, Paris). It is true that you will not find the charm of the old city here. You will actually discover a new kind of area, modern but comfortable, very close to the nature (just in front of the Tete d’Or Park) and artistic.

We are sorry to hear that our restaurant didn’t live up your expectations. However, we have taken good note of your remarks and we thank you for helping us to improve the quality of our service.

Please be sure that the satisfaction of our guests is our main preoccupation and we really hope to have the pleasure and the opportunity to welcome you again in our restaurant and in the hotel to give you a better impression of our service.

Kind Regards,
Nolwenn Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Don't let the location of this hotel put you off - Lyon has an excellent public transport system & there is a trolleybus stop right outside the hotel. 10 tickets for the bus / metro cost 14 euro.

We treated ourselves to a junior suite which the hotel website promised 'Junior Suites provide extensive views of the park and the amphitheater' - this was certainly not the case for our 1st floor room which provided views of the bar terrace and bus stop (disappointing).

Beds are very comfy an the the hotel is very quiet on an evening.

We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as it was a whopping 22 euro each, there is a small cafe 2 mins walk away though where you can get a coffee / pastry (though not open Sunday morning).


Overall we'd highly recommend Lyon as a city break destination.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 1st floor have no view!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EboracumYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeLyon, Guest Relations at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel, which help us to improve our services.

We understand that the view of your room didn't live up all your expectation and please accept our apologies. It is true that some people prefer to stay on the floor below, while others prefer high floor. For your next stay, please feel free to ask for a high floor when you will book the hotel.

Regarding the breakfast, we propose you a huge buffet with savoury and sweet dishes. If you prefer, we also propose you a breakfast at 10€, included Fruit Juice, Coffee, and a pastry. Please feel free to ask us for more details.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel de la Cité Concorde.

Kind Regards,
Nolwenn Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This was the conference hotel for a big meeting I attended in the adjacent complex. It is clean, with decent rooms, and free wi-fi. The location is great if you have reason to be at the congress centre, but it was a €15 taxi trip into the city centre. I only had a few encounters with the staff but they were all very friendly and helpful.

The room was clean and comfortable, and a decent size, with a good bathroom. It was quiet and had an opening window. But the air conditioning was hopeless - even on the noisy maximum setting the room was very warm and stuffy, and with the window open it was noisy and hot. A very helpful chap came to look at it but admitted there was nothing that could be done.

I didn't try the breakfast as it was not included in the already hefty price of the room, and they charged an eye watering €22 for the buffet. There was a cafe in the same complex where I bought a croissant and a very good cafe au lait for a few euros, and a small bakery slightly further along where they sold delicious baguettes.

So the place is fine, and handy for conferences, but very expensive for what it is, and a long way out of the city centre. The problem with the air-conditioning was, however, a major blot on my stay, and pretty unforgiveable for a hotel that charges this much.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank climate_criminal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeLyon, Guest Relations at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel in Lyon and for giving us your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

Actually, we are located in the Cite Internationale area . It’s a modern place in Lyon, designed by the famous architect Renzo Piano, already known for the Center Pompidou in Paris. You can very easily reach the centre by bus, in 15 minutes only. You can also take a walk in the beautiful Tete d’Or Park, located just in front the hotel.

We are sorry for the air conditioning noise . We are glad to announce you that the problem is now fixed. Please be sure that your comments help us to improve our services

Concerning the breakfast, we think it’s a very important moment of the day. That's why we offer a huge continental buffet with salty and sweety dishes. You can sample, for exemple, some bread, croissant, cheese, vegetables… But if you want, we also propose the formule “Break Fast”, which include a hot beverage, a croissant and a fruit juice.

We would be happy to answer all of our questions.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Hotel de la Cite Concorde.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Nice staff and High quality rooms. Will return. The location is next to a huge park where we could run.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#5 of 196 in Lyon
306 reviews
Cour des Loges
#9 of 196 in Lyon
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale

Address: 22 quai Charles de Gaulle, 69006, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#3 Family Hotel in Lyon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lyon
#5 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range: $108 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cité International stands out as a point of reference in the luxury hotel business in the heart of the famous urban architectural project, the Cite International of Lyon. This hotel was first conceived by the Italian architect Renzo Piano, already well known for the design of the prestigious Georges Pompidou centre in Paris.The Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cité International is located between the banks of the Rhone River and the Parc de la Tete d'Or and just steps away from the largest Congress Centre in Lyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Cite Concorde Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing