We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and surprising!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Julie P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and surprising!”
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed staying at this delightful apartment in Old Lyon. The welcome was warm and we were very grateful for the thoughtful way the apartment was presented. We were provided with bread and jam. Butter, milk, coffee and tea, and everything we needed to prepare meals for ourselves. The apartment is very quiet and ideally situated. The views are lovely and we were so happy to sleep well in comfortable beds. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone wishing for a perfect apartment to easily enjoy all the treasures of this amazing old town!

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhrpowide...
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tres agreable”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The appartement is located in the heart of Vieux Lyon, in the typical french old building with famous traboules. It's very pretty and clean and the views form windows are breathtaking. Host was very helpful and understanding.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
777grantm
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful flat in excellent central location.”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The flat is in an excellent location in the middle of the picturesque old town. It is very convenient for restaurants, shopping and the metro. You have to climb a few flights of stairs to get to the flat but it is worth it for the view and the peace and quiet of the situation - no traffic noise whatsoever. The flat itself is as advertised and the pictures are accurate. We enjoyed our stay there - it was comfortable and the central heating/hot water worked very well as did the wi-fi. The owner sent us very helpful e-mails about how to find the flat and although she was away during our stay she had made arrangements for a friend to meet us and show us round. Altogether we were very pleased with the flat , would hope to use it again if we return to Lyon and have no hesitation in recommending it.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and the peace and quiet.
Liked least: A few more kitchen utensils e.g. scissors and more cutlery, would have been welcome.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia...
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great location in the Old Town. At 5 min walk from the metro station.
Very quiet. Lots of daylight and beautiful view.
The owner is super friendly and made me feel welcome. She helped me carry my bags upstairs. She also gave me fresh eggs from her own chickens!

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indianaja...
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: La gentillesse de l'amie de la propriétaire, venue nous accueillir et vérifier que tout allait bien, la vue de l'appartement et la tranquillité
Liked least: De devoir partir et rentrer travailler... ;-)
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing