We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$400
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/25/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$400
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/25/21
Booking.com$401
eDreams$401
Travelocity$400
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveler rating
847
252
82
45
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
847
252
82
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews former convent old town hill overlooking the michelin starred restaurant welcome drink basilica of notre dame concierge city gerald jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019

This is a phenomenal place with excellent service, fantastic view of Lyon and worldclass dining. The pool and jacuzi are great add ons. The diner in the restaurant is superb, and waiters service super

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate04815455756
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Emmanuel LALLEMAND, General Manager at Villa Florentine, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for the perfect review of your stay at Villa Florentine, in Lyon.

We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that our team members and service exceeded expectations. Also for mentioning the superb dining, our Chef David Delsart offers a delicate cuisine combining local products such as Bresse poultry or pigeon, with cutting edge culinary techniques.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,

Emmanuel LALLEMAND, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Villa Florentine was a former convent converted to a beautiful hotel up on a hill. It is a very clean hotel close to the Cathedral with views of the City. Breakfast selection was ample. It also has these heated stone chairs that were delightful to relax in after touring Lyon.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sylviag440
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Emmanuel LALLEMAND, General Manager at Villa Florentine, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments.

We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our quality rooms. We are very proud of our beautiful location in the heart of the historic district of old Lyon and our status as a Unesco World Heritage site. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy our comfortable hot stone chairs after visiting the city centre just minutes away. Once again, we are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and to see that we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Lyon.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel LALLEMAND, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Supposed to be the best hotel in Lyon and the problems started right in the beginning, no internet service in the hotel, 3 hours delay to check in, the bathrooms are split in 2 and where the toilet was smelled pee. Management is terrible to deal with small issues and they charged me a cancelation fee m, even tho I was already in the hotel for 2 nights.
The restaurant is good but the hotel itself is not a 5 star hotel, so don’t waist your money staying there, there are plenty of good options out there and you don’t need to get frustrated like I did a couple of weeks ago.l paying a lot and just receiving bad words from the arrogant people that works there.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gui_sgarbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Emmanuel LALLEMAND, General Manager at Villa Florentine, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

We truly value all feedback and I sincerely apologise that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent stay.
However we believe the following information may help clarify the situation. As was mentioned in your booking confirmation, we guarantee check-in to our rooms by for 3 pm. As you arrived in the morning, the room was regrettably not ready as we were fully booked. Nevertheless we did our best to have your room prepared as soon as possible.
We did make a wifi terminal available for you shortly after your arrival, thus providing you with a solution to the internet issue.
Please note that the standards for 5 star hotels in France require that the bathroom be split, with the toilet separate.
We are sorry that you were not pleased with the service provided by our staff. I assure you that my assistant attempted to find you the best solution to avoid a cancellation fee as your reservation had been made twice. We always try to provide the best possible experience for every guest during their time in Lyon.

Despite these issues, we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a more pleasant stay in the future.
Kind regards,

Emmanuel LALLEMAND, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

Very spacious rooms and good breakfast. Good location in Lyon.
Unfortunately my room had no view but had booked the single room so kind of expected.
Bathroom bit stuffy as it has no windows and extraction is poor.
Power sockets in the room are very limited and not in practical position which for today's travel requiremtns that is an absolute must.
Bit disappointed as when asked for restaurant recommendations I was provided with non from the receptionist and Concierge was not available at that time.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Getaway54261223162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Honestly, due to completely booked Lyon, this hotel was selected among the few with any availability at all. Yet was happy for every Euro spent there! Super nice staff, friendly, helpful. Hotel itself being in an old monastery. The best view for breakfast and many other things!

Room tip: Any with a view on Lyon, ask for a quiet room
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank petrfromprague79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews