We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Vue de la terrasse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vue de la terrasse
la rue Vue de la terrasse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Vue de la terrasse
la rue
Vue de la terrasse
Terrasse
Terrasse
Salon
Salon
Cheminée
Cuisine
Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Accès à une salle de bain
Chambre 3
Salle de bain 1
Salle de bain 1
Salle de bain 1
Salle de bain 2
Toilettes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jnkmtt
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent stay for 6 nights. Very well furnished with helpful owners and hosts. Christine was a pleasure. Apartment is located in the heart of 'Old Lyon', with restaurants,bakeries, and grocery stores within a few minutes walk. I do not hesitate to highly recommend this apartment. Wonderful view and patio.
To be complete in my review there are several add'l comments I should present. One, there is a steep incline to walk up the road to the apartment, and 11 steep steps down into the unit. Anyone with disabilities might reconsider. Two, the write up on the unit states "Two full baths", where in actuality there are two brand new wonderful showers / sinks, but one toilet. Third, as a reminder, there is a 1.10 Euro charge / day / person accommodation tax collected on site by the owner upon arrival.
I (we 4 adults) loved our stay, and Lyon.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripkaye
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very warm cosy apartment (for cold spring weather), in a fabulous location for exploring Lyon. An apartment filled with natural light plus a terrace which would be perfect on warmer sunny days.

Central to all sightseeing especially if you like walking. Retail and restaurants close by, everything you need for a great stay in Lyon.

Note: one full bathroom, one small shower room and one toilet not as we believed, 2 full bathrooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadim S
1 review
“Awesome place and host”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great place to stay in Lyon! Christine was super attentive and accommodating. The apartment is beautiful, located in the historic center ( old town) of Lyon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulsaTrav...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment, Good Location”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I, along with a daughter and her husband spent 2 nights at this rental for a brief visit to Lyon on the way further south. We found the apartment to be charming as well as cozy and comfortable despite the small size. We appreciated the obvious care the landlord takes in maintaining the apartment and helping guests with directions and recommendations. There is a bedroom as well as as shower and sink for each couple, with one separate toilet room/sink for all occupants. There is a washer but no dryer. The bedroom with the adjoining sink/shower also has a small room off it with a single bed that could accommodate a child but might feel to cramped for an adult. We needed the space for our suitcases. The best part is the terrace and view out of the apartment over the rooftops of old Lyon. Shops and restaurants are steps away down the hill, and sightseeing can be reached on foot. We learned too late that a taxi can travel up the cobblestone pedestrian street to drop you at the door, so insist on this if you arrive by taxi to avoid having to drag and bump your suitcase up the hill (felt harder due to jet lag). For departure we simply rolled the suitcases back down the hill and took an efficient subway to the train station. Very convenient. From the street there is a big heavy door that opens "in" and stairs down to the apartment, but once inside it looks out over the city and feels open and airy. There are also a couple of steps up/down throughout the place to reach various parts and no avoiding the hill outside, so keep this in mind when considering the property. We loved it and wish we had been able to spend more time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and Location
Liked least: Not a lot of space for suitcases, clothes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Thank you very much for your nice review.
Just a detail;" there is a washer but no dryer": Yes, the washing machine is also a drying machine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location....
Liked least: Car parking is difficult , don't bring one!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joan W
Manzanita, Oregon
1 review
“To experience the Vieux Ville in comfort, this is the place!”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I loved staying at Terrace of Vieux Lyon. This was an exceptional opportunity to live in this beautiful and historic part of Lyon. The remodel of the old building was remarkable. Very modern and comfortable to stay in, but with enough of the original stone and wood beams to fuel your feeling of the Vieux Ville. Great location: close to more restaurants than you can possibly eat at on a vacation, close to metro, boulangerie, grocery, wine shop, the produce and art markets along the Soane, Hop-on-hop-off stop, everything!

Christine is a perfect host. She is available to help with things at the house and with suggestions for the area.

And yes, you saw the photo correctly. You can sit on the terrace with coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening while overlooking the rooftops and church spires nearby. Wonderful!

The street is steep, but not far from the Place. We were all over 60 and made it every time! This apartment is worth the bit of uphill effort.

This is really THE place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and ambience
Liked least: That I had to leave.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
Thank you so much Joan for your very nice review...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdaCFOle
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great stay in the heart of old Lyon with great hosts. We would recommend this lady and here home, it is beautifully furnished with a sunny balcony.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing