We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recomended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Lyon Part-Dieu
Ranked #181 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not recomended”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This serviced apartment is listed as 4 stars however 3 is more accurate. The whole place is grubby and run down. The bed linen is poor quality and the towels are grey,there is not even a mattress protector. Our reserved room smelt of cigarette smoke, and the window sills and tracks were full of cigarette ash. Even after upgrading at an additional charge the room is below standard. The bathroom is run down with mouldy tiles in the shower and there is no non slip mat to put in the bottom of the bath. The inadequate shower screen means flood mitigation steps have to be taken every time the shower is used. The staff are pleasant but hopeless as is the iron. The free wifi was good.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    66
    133
    139
    142
See reviews for
111
101
18
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is located near by railway station. Staff on reception was good. Even though the checkout was not good because they tried to charge me too much. Breakfast was ok.
Cleaning woman came into my room even I had put do not disturb sign on my door. I was sleeping on that time.
Bathroom needed repair because paints were falling down from the walls and silicones had left off from the bathtub area.
My room was located next to the railway tracks so sleeping quality was not so good.
I never come back here :)

Room Tip: Try to get room opposite direction than the railway tracks are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randomherohimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Been to this hotel many times. Good location and good service. Experience of hotel really depends of which room you take since rooms which has window looking in the inner part of hotel are not good at all but rooms which look outside hotel are much better. I usually take apartments which are big and spacey. Service is good and breakfast is big enough

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is in a central location, with secured parking. Excellent for the price we paid. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit dated, the fixtures are tired and old, the room could be cleaner. But I will still give it a great points because for the price it was great value.

We just needed a place to rest our head at night, so it was really great for us. The staff was smiling, happy and very helpful.

The breakfast was pricey, 16 euros for adults and 10 euros for kids, we skipped it and went to a Brioche Doree.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skhondker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Booked this apartment block because of its proximity to Part-Dieu railway station - without realising how far it is to walk to Old Town. After first night, bought a daily 'all transport' ticket to get about - 5 euros for 24 hours.
Positives - good sound proofing (so undisturbed by busy road outside), comfortable bed
Areas for improvement - shower screen inadequate so water went all over floor, kitchen poorly equipped, some damage to walls, cleaning service erratic
Cost of breakfast was double that we had paid elsewhere so bought ours in!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzastew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We booked this hotel on our way to Paris. It was fairly easy to find and parking, once you were able to get inside and find out how to get in -- was convenient. It was safe and clean - but not anything close to a 4-star (and I know it is different in Europe)! The front staff was incredibly kind (though overworked!) and made the stay reasonable. However, the hotel is in desperate need of maintenance. We stayed in a room for four and the "sofa bed" was incredibly uncomfortable and unmade (sheets were not even in the room) The bath did not have a shower curtain or door so water went everywhere -- which explained the condition of the laminate flooring. I would not stay here unless it was a budget decision alone (we got a last minute deal under 80 euros.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlngator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
161 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Recent renovated hotel/studio, very spacious, very clean and recently furnished. 10 min. walk to mall in front of train station.
Hotel has parking. Only downside is the elevator : there is only one and the elevator is very very slow, it feels like you need to make a reservation to use the elevator.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BARTVDB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
ResidHotel Lyon Part-Dieu
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Lyon Part-Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Lyon Part-Dieu

Property: Appart'City Confort Lyon Part-Dieu
Address: 111 boulevard Marius Vivier Merle, 69003, Lyon, France (Formerly Park & Suites Lyon Part-Dieu)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Lyon
#51 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'City Confort Lyon Part-Dieu 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Park & Suites residence features a fitness centre and a spa with a jacuzzi, sauna and massages. It is located in the centre of Lyon, just one kilometre from the Part-Dieu Train Station.Suites are air conditioned and equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV. They each have a kitchenette with a microwave and dishwasher.The Lyon Part-Dieu provides a daily continental breakfast, which can also be taken in the guest room upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Appart'City Confort Lyon Part-Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park And Suites Part-Dieu
Hotel Park Part Dieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing