We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Appart'City Confort Lyon Part-Dieu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
20
74
147
155
172
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
74
147
155
172
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 568 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Although further from the railway station than inferred by the publicity (be warned it is a good twenty-minute walk) the rooms were comfortable and the facilities fine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DickSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Hotel was extremely close to the train station, only a 5 minute walk. WifI in lobby only. Staff was helpful. Big and spacious modern suites with a kitchenette made for a comfortable stay. The breakfast was extrememly overpriced.The pool was beautiful and the whole property was well maintained. This was a great choice for a hotel in Lyon. by the way, there are no shower curtains!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a shower curtain, the shower was cold without one!!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrettandLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I was a bit apprehensive after reading some of the reviews and was prepared for the worst. However, I came back feeling satisfied. Here's why:
1. 15-20 minutes walk from Part Dieu Station
2. Check-in was smooth. The receptionist spoke good English.
3.We got a room on the third floor facing the dining area and we did not hear any noise whatsoever. This could be because we checked in on a weekend and they had less guests.
4. Room had a kitchenette and a refrigerator. The wardrobe was very small but quite okay if its a 2 day trip.
5. Clean bathrooms
6. Comfortable soft bed ( people liking harder mattresses might find this bed impossible to sleep on)
7. Television with an english news channel.

Here's what I found slightly irritating:
1. No one cleaned the room though we stayed two days and though I put up the "clean my room" board. I was not expecting anyone to come and clean the floors or even do some drastic tidying but we would have appreciated someone atleast doing the bed or clearing the trash. We realized later that they do the cleaning once in three days and only when requested. I find that unacceptable in a 4 star hotel.
2. Quite a walk towards the nearest metro "Garibaldi". takes about 20 mins if you walk at a good pace. However, the metro connections are good.
3. 5 star rates for breakfast. i must admit it was good but not worth the price.

Over all, the place was decent and clean. We did hear some vibrations when a train passed by but it did not wake us up.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank writecritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Booked a room for 4 people although there were only three of us as this suggested 2 rooms hoping for more privacy between the rooms. THIS WAS NOT THE CASE as the flimsy partition proved. Room facilities were good and cleaning service was up to scratch.Microwave , electric cooker, fridge , Dishwasher and kettle plus cups,saucers,glasses,pans, etc were of good quality. Flat screen TV with a limited number of channels so had to go to the James Joyce pub in the old part of Lyon to watch Manchester United V City in the Charity shield. ( very friendly pub and clientele). Wife and daughter made use of the pool/Jacuzzi on a number of occasions. Reception staff were all helpful especially Jake and all were bilingual at least. Dining room was hardly used by the patrons including us as there are numerous alternatives. Avoid getting the expensive taxis if possible. The Metro and Tram system is brilliant and cheap. Use the Rhone express to travel to/from the airport. The old part of Lyon is the place to go and see for visitors.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper then make sure you dont get a room at the back of the hotel facing the busy rail line.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DilluManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We needed this place for a night while on the road in France, and it got the job done. I get spoiled with the amount of nice business hotels in the U.S., and this seems overpriced with a lot less amenities. Parking was extra, as well. It was older. This chain has some newer hotels that are a lot nicer.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenjram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews