We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel. Brand new, very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites Lyon 7 Lodge
Ranked #88 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
UK
Level Contributor
265 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel. Brand new, very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I walked here from the train station in about 45 minutes. The hotel is outside the centre and seem to be quite in the middle of an office area. But 5 minutes walk is a supermarket and an area with some restaurants. The room I had was large, good bathroom, nice small kitchen area, big tv with loads of channels. I did not see the fitness room and did not go for breakfast, making my own in my room. I would come again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    132
    53
    19
    15
See reviews for
44
116
9
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel for two nigth, Clean, comfortable, perfect for a family visiting Lyon, because is very near to downtown. In the neighborhood there are a lot of restaurant and market, even if is always necessary to use the car to reach them. The hotel facility include also a garage.
Staff always available, and really kindif I can give you a tip: close the shower
So, a good experience to share with all of you.

Room Tip: choose the family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filippo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This appears to be a mainly business hotel, and is very busy. We arrived early and our room was not ready but waited only a short while. Separate bedroom, with a living area small adequate kitcheonette, including microwave and basic utensils.Large bathroom, with good sized towels. Two tvs which provided a number of news channels in English. Fitness area for guests and on site parking. The breakfasts were adequate, though I was disappointed on day 2 when the eggs ran out at 8am and were not replaced. Cleaned daily, although I was annoyed to find on return at 5pm that out room was only just being cleaned. All in all value for money. Located in a business area, with a metro to the heart of Lyon 10 minutes walk

Room Tip: The hotel has a lift, with wide doorways. Rooms are soundproofed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiraleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

t has a great studio with basic needs. clean and reception people are very great.Only minus point is that there is construction behind the hotel which starts from 7am. IF you need to sleep till late morning, dont stay at building 2 but ask the building facing front road. The construction should end by 2014 summer.

Room Tip: Ask for front road facing room as there's a construction behiond the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chakdole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just needed a place to sleep in Lyon after driving through Italy and the south of France. As expected this hotel is fairly basic, but is brand new, very clean and quite spacious.
The room also has a kitchenette.
A flat screen TV. Some English speaking channels.
Location is in an commercial area.
Quite central. We used the car to get around. Contrary to London/UK, France has plenty of underground parking.
Shower room is modest, but clean and modern. The shower slightly annoying as it is open.... And quite small. Water tend to go all over the floor.
The only thing that really niggled us was the terrible wifi. Constantly had to log in. Most of the time it didn't work.
The wifi is free throughout but that's of no use if it doesn't work.
If the hotel would sort this out, it would be the perfect little bolt hole to put your head when just passing through Lyon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeductiveNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Overnight stay with the family. Car was safe in the underground car park. Hotel is new clean and crisp. The rooms served there purpose very well and the mini kitchenette was handy. We did have a water leak from the shower into the hallway but didnt make a issue of it as we where on our way out anyway. Breakfast was limited and simple but helped start the day. Would stay again as the price was right.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kul555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a really good spot to stop at in Lyon. I cannot rate the staff high enough each one I spoke to on reception was brilliantly friendly and so helpful for eg handing out maps without being asked explaining where to go to sight see and how to get there and another example when I rang re Tour de France info and blocked roads the man I spoke to said to ring them from the airport and they would guide us to the hotel via any roads that were blocked. I found each of them would help more than asked and their English was really good.
The hotel is very new and very clean. Ours had a little kitchen. It is a bit of a walk to the underground but once on that it is very easy to get into Lyon. We parked our hire car outside for free and just travelled in and did not have to worry about parking.
I would not hesitate to stay here again if in Lyon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dakili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Perrache - Charlemagne
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
Comfort Suites Lyon Est Eurexpo
#4 of 10 in Saint-Priest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#5 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Lyon 7 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Lyon 7 Lodge

Property: Quality Suites Lyon 7 Lodge
Address: 7 rue Felix Brun, 69007, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Lyon 7 Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Gerland district of Lyon, Quality Suites Lyon 7 Lodge offers a 24-hour reception, fitness centre and terrace. The property is 2 km from Jean-Mace and from Gerland Stadium. All suites are air-conditioned and feature a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, a wardrobe and a private bathroom with a heated towel rail. The kitchenette is equipped with a microwave and electric kettle. A continental breakfast is available each morning at Quality Suites Lyon 7 Lodge. Guests can also find restaurants and supermarkets within 500 metres of the property. The port is just 1 km away and Lyon Perrache Train Station is 2 km from the hotel. Additional features include luggage storage, free Wi-Fi access is provided and private parking is available for a supplement. 07. Gerland is a great choice for travellers interested in live music, tourism and parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Lyon 7 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing