We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Real Jewel”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LKNY_Alab...
Atlanta GA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Real Jewel”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in some really nice places in our travels, most of them booked through Trip Advisor, but when our boat opened the door to this apartment in the 1st arrondissement in Lyon, we were stunned. It's beautiful. Large casement type widows that open either onto a private open space that provides ventilation and light to many residents of the nearby multi-storey buildings, or to the quiet street that fronts the building were among the first things we noticed. Then we noticed the sleek, modern bathroom, then the kitchen with equally sleek appliances including clothes washer, dish washer, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, glass top cook top, oven, refrigerator, and flat screen TV. Two tables, four chairs, and a sofa make it hard to leave the kitchen. The bedroom though was very comfortable as well with another TV, and other electronic entertainment systems that we did not make use of.
We spent most of our time walking. The Confluence shopping district is just blocks away, Vieux Lyon not more than thirty minutes away, Croix Russe about forty-five minutes, all walking times, and if one prefers, the wonderful Lyon public transportation system is one block over. Situated near the confluence, one can easily stroll the quais of both Le Rhône and La Sôane.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design, style and comfort
Liked least: The Internet connection was slow and sometimes unreliable. Possibly a band width issue.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudyGif
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Discovering Lyon”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

During our stay of 3 days in Lyon we were able to discover the city easily with the use of the Lyon card. this provided 2 days of sightseeing on the hop On Hop off bus and river cruise. The 3rd day was spent in the Beaujolais region on a small group tour. We highly recommend both of these.
Our apartment in the Confluence area of the city was ideal, well equipped for self-catering and convenient to transport and shopping.
Steve and Brigitte provided excellent information prior to our arrival and met us to show us through the apartment.
After 4 weeks in Europe, it is Lyon we are still talking about to fellow Aussies.
Merci beaucoup Steve and Brigitte.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: A very tiny lift might be a problem for some ..not for us
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatClone
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Covenient little apartment”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed in the apartment for a long weekend in mid-June. It's very convenient for tram links and a 10 minute walk from Perrache Station (train and metro). The apartment is in a quiet area and close to local supermarkets (small casino shop 2 minutes away and a large Carrefour 10 minutes away). The apartment has a nice character to it and is well-equipped with all the items you might want whilst staying.
The apartment owners are very pleasant and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience of location
Liked least: I did get a bit hot at night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
5020Waltr...
Salzburg, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing