We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five wonderful days in Lyon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Jardin de Beauvoir
Ranked #7 of 58 Lyon B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Mimi and Nicolas were the perfect hosts, in a perfect French setting, with beautiful blooming gardens, and lovely ole stone walls. The location is ideal for visiting the Roman ruins, the old town by funicular, and Lyon..a tour bus, located only a block away, directs you to all of the sights that can be visited in a hop on..hop off style. Nicolas squeezes fresh orange juice and Mimi prepares a beautiful breakfast table. Their help in selecting restaurants and adventures was invaluable and both are so charming..what more could a visitor ask for.., except perhaps ultra clean rooms, fresh flowers and all the other niceities of their outstanding B & B...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve0897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 90 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

Perfectly located above the historic part of Lyon in a lovely garden setting behind a beautiful old wall is this B&B. The hosts Mimi & Nicolas could not be nicer, & could not do enough to help us. So helpful to have local knowledge & maps before even leaving our room ! A very comfortable bed & a beautifully renovated room, I especially loved our bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had the good fortune to have chosen Le Jardin de Beauvoir for a weekend away to celebrate our 20th. wedding anniversary.
The trip began with our car breaking down just before we arrived into Lyon!!!

Our Hosts could not have been more accommodating to our circumstances, even though it meant that we arrived several hours late.
They even had a meal waiting for us ... with a much needed glass of wine!
The rest of the weekend was PERFECT, mainly due to the FANTASTIC accommodation and our WONDERFUL hosts.
The bed was HUGE, I've never slept better.
We will most definitely return to Le Jardin de Beauvoir, and have already told our friends all over the world how good it was to stay there.
We cannot wait to go back in the summer to experience the beautiful garden.

Room Tip: Visit the site, the pictures tell it all. The room was as good as, if not better than the photo on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

It was our first time in Lyon. As often overall impression started from the hotel which was a great surprise! Great location, charming and welcoming owners, beautiful city...

If you are looking for an authentic experience that would help you to admire the city Le Jardin de Beauvoir is definitely a place to stay at!

P.S. We also enjoyed delicious and minimalistic breakfast)

P.P.S. Special thanks to owners - Nicolas et Mimi!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I am so grateful i now found my second home when visiting Lyon ! I appreciated very much the friendly welcome of Mimi and Nicolas . My room was great , spacious, immaculate and very quiet.Breakfast was "tip-top" as the Swiss say ! I look forward to be back in Lyon and stay over at the Jardin de Beauvoir in the spring when i return and enjoy the garden.

Room Tip: i certainly recommend the suite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had a lovely stay here with friendly hosts, excellent breakfast and a good night's sleep. The location is perfect as it's right near the funicular railway station so you can nip down into the old town in a few minutes and come back up after dinner. Hope to go back some time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CF1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

A wonderful place to stay awaits behind the high brick wall of Le Jardin de Beauvoir. Situated in the charming old part of Lyon, a short walk to the funicular.
Such gracious hosts, Mimi and Nicolas made us feel very welcome. Our room was fabulous, wonderfully comfortable bed and spotless bathroom. Everything had been thought of. Breakfast too was great, lovely fresh fruits, croissants and baguettes.
Our only regret was not booking and staying longer.
Thankyou Mimi and Nicolas

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melb1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Hotel Vaubecour
#1 of 194 in Lyon
420 reviews
Cour des Loges
#10 of 194 in Lyon
1,364 reviews
Vieux Lyon - Quarantaine
LE GOURGUILLON
LE GOURGUILLON
#3 of 58 in Lyon
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dock Ouest
#8 of 58 in Lyon
218 reviews
MiHotel
#12 of 58 in Lyon
112 reviews
Vieux Lyon - Quarantaine
La Grange de Fourviere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jardin de Beauvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin de Beauvoir

Address: 8 rue de Trion, 69005, Lyon, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Lyon
Price Range: $145 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the city of Lyon itself, next to the antique roman theater and to the district of the "Vieux lYON" (selected in the UNESCO world patrimony). In a charming typical french 19th century old house, we will welcome you heartely in three independant refined suites and bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Jardin de Beauvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing