We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultlessly authentic”
Review of Made In Fish

Made In Fish
Order Online
Ranked #205 of 4,057 Restaurants in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The real British Fish and Chips restaurant in Lyon with FRESH fish, homemade fries. On site or to take away
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Outstanding!
OK, it’s ‘only’ fish and chips. It’s not like it’s hard to get right. But then why do most places fail?! Even in England there are more and more places that only do frozen fish.
Not here.
Totally fresh. Perfectly cooked. And, by the way, they also do delicious coleslaw. (albeit a tad expensive at 4 EUR...)
Highly recommended for a ‘quick bite’.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jamesalexanderi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 279 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2018

If you're looking for a place that serves good fries, fresh fish, and a mean tartar sauce, this is definitely the place to be. The fries are chunky and tasty, sprinkle a bit of salt and a dash of ketchup, perfect. Fish is freshly battered and fried upon ordering, so it's absolutely crispy.

But the star of the show is the tartar sauce. A little tangy, a little herby, a whole lot of tasty!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank nig3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

Nice little cafe serving a quite tasty fish and chips. Coleslaw was very good as was the tartar sauce. We really enjoyed our conversation with the owner while our meal was prepared. If ever in the area again, we would definitely stop back in!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 432sandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

Was in Lyon for a Rugby game over the weekend. As we hadn't long in town we just wanted something quick and tasty and we got exactly that here in Made in Fish. The fish here is freshly battered, in house, and you can tell. The coating is crispy at first and the Cod inside is fresh and flakey. The chips are cut fresh too and are amazing. The couple behind the counter were really friendly the lady was proudly telling us about all the famous people who ate there but unfortunately I can't remember who she said they were. French stars obviously.

Zoom in on the photo to see the big wave the boss is giving me. Really friendly staff.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank willie_corcoran6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

The fish is fresh and has a good consistency. The chips are home made, thick cut. The sauce is great too. I missed some lemon and an antibiotic cleaning tissue (its greasy stuff). The portions are average for 11Euro. Im used bigger and cheaper from Aus, but hey, this is Lyon center. Can recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Phil6676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Made In Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing