We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in the hotel”
Review of Hotel Lyon-ouest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lyon-ouest
Ranked #22 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Clean, quiet and pleasant staff. Recommended for anyone willing to have a peaceful break in this nice city of Lyon. Located in a new neighborhood on the Saone banks. Well connected to the city center and to the Vieux Lyon as well train stations through buses or underground train

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrownFromSG82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relations C, Gérant at Hotel Lyon-ouest, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on this website. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to take advantage of the easy access to the city centre.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards

Lorraine BATTA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 477 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great, clean hotel with large room, but outside of city center. Easy river road that takes you right into town. Staff speaks English and very helpful.
Far outside the center of town. Nothing around it for food and drinks. Restaurant in hotel closes at 2pm and doesn't open until 7pm. Since there are no other options around, plan accordly.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relations C, Gérant at Hotel Lyon-ouest, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Lyon-ouest with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I just wanted to point out to you for, I hope, many future stays with us, that our restaurant does indeed close at 2pm and reopens at 7pm however we are able to serve drinks in the afternoon in our lobby area and we are also located in what is actually an up and coming area with several restaurants and a cinema just a few meters away.

I hope to have the pleasure in helping you discover all of this during your next stay with us!

Best regards,

Lorraine BATTA
Director of the Hôtel Lyon-ouest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This is advertised as a 3 star hotel, but deserves a 4 star rating. Large rooms, water cooker, safe, large bathroom, great shower and bed. I was impressed, good value! Tip: city bikes can be rented just 50 meters from the hotel, direction Lyon centre. Bus stop at the front door, or 15min wlk to nearest metro. Free safe street parking next to hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bclout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relations C, Gérant at Hotel Lyon-ouest, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on this website. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards .

Lorraine BATTA
Director of the Hôtel Lyon-ouest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Have returned from a week away at this hotel. Lovely room overlooking the river, very quiet at night so slept really well. This hotel has only been open for a few months so rooms and furnature in excellent condition and very comfortable. I found the staff particularly helpful, nothing seemed to be to much trouble. As this was over the easter break, the hotel provided chocolate eggs for the children staying - which was a nice touch. If you are looking for a friendly and efficient hotel in Lyon, which is also good value for money, I would recomend this one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 390roberts390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relations C, Gérant at Hotel Lyon-ouest, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our warm and cosy family atmosphere particularly during the Easter period.

I particularly appreciated having the pleasure in meeting you during your stay and hope to be personally available to greet you back to the hotel at your next visit.

Kind regards

Lorraine BATTA
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at this excellent hotel. Great room overlooking the river, with a pleasant adjoining room for our two young daughters. Complimentary kids' toiletries were a nice touch.

Gare de Vaise metro is just 10 min walk away. The 31 bus stops directly in front of the hotel. Nice restaurants in the area, and a large Pathe cinema complex. We found free street parking right next to the hotel.

Above all, we'd praise the staff for their friendly welcome and excellent service. Particular thanks to Philippe and Krystel for their help and kindness above and beyond the call of duty when one of our daughters was unwell.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emissary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relations C, Gérant at Hotel Lyon-ouest, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to add a comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Hotel Lyon-ouest.

I’m really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I am delighted to hear that my staff went above and beyond the call of duty when you needed them. Krystel thanks you enormously for the biscuits by the way!

We pride ourselves in being a great family hotel for travellers on the weekends and during the holidays and to see that our guests enjoy they’re stay make it all the more worthwhile.

I really hope that we will get the chance to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Yours Sincerely

Lorraine BATTA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relation C, Directeur général at Hotel Lyon-ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Natalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relation C, Directeur général at Hotel Lyon-ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Hotel ParkSaone
#61 of 194 in Lyon
44 reviews
Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo
#1 of 10 in Saint-Priest
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perrache - Charlemagne
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#5 of 194 in Lyon
357 reviews
Hotel Lyon Metropole
#17 of 194 in Lyon
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lyon-ouest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lyon-ouest

Address: 50 quai Paul Sedallian, 69336, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: $63 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lyon-ouest 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Lyon-ouest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing