We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money design hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere
Ranked #43 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Value for money design hotel”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel only for 1 night so we can take our flight from Lyon back home.
It's not a hotel close to the city centre but this was convinient for us as we were with a car and we wanted to avoid the centre.
Nevertheless you can access the city centre by metro which is less than 10 minutes on foot from the hotel.
It a nice design hotel with very nice decoration.
What i didn't like was the breakfast which was very basic and the spa which was too expensive!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AthinaManola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    215
    65
    18
    11
See reviews for
59
236
13
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My best friend and I booked 2 nights stay for a long weekend in Lyon. We took the tube which is a minutes stroll from front of the hotel. Check in was quick and easy- staff provided a map and local tourist suggestions for dinner and drinks. Spent the day sipping wine in the sunshine at La Place Bellecour- tube stop takes you straight there and is found right in the heart of the shopping district. Retired to the hotel for the late afternoon sunshine and wine in the hot tub on the roof-bliss! Robes provided by the hotel for a small fee of use of facilities €10. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Really value the reviews of fellow travellers, so thought that we would also contribute. We stayed here for two nights and found that most staff were friendly and helpful. The studio room was excellent (very modern) although the separate toilet was rather small. The hotel is a few km out of the city centre, but is quickly and easily accessed by the really efficient Metro system. A 5 euro day pass will get you around without problems. There are several bars and restaurants near this hotel (about 5 - 10 min walk).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewB_and_SueF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in early September. Arrived very late on first night, but had no trouble finding our key in the safe deposit box (we had to phone ahead in the day to get the number to open it). The room was clean and modern, but the fittings were a bit cheap and flimsy, although the bed and the sofa bed were comfortable. There was a kitchenette which included a dishwasher and coffee machine. However, there was no dishwasher soap or filter papers etc. We were able to collect a free "cleaning set" from the front desk, but it was only a small washing up liquid and a cloth. The room was very quiet, and the location quite convenient - with a Metro stop very near. There are parking facilities (for a fee, I think), but we did not have a car. There is no maid service included, which didn`t bother us, but you should be aware. There was a good market on just across the road (Tuesdays?).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sgjsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in Lagrange in July 2013 and we really enjoyed the 2 days we spent in Lyon. For most people from Holland (like us) Lyon is the place you pass by on the way with your car to the South of France or to Spain.
But Lyon is a wonderful city with many things to see and to enjoy (a must according to us is the Miniature Museum).
The Lagrange offers very spacious rooms - certainly if you stay in a two room appartment like we did. There is a full kitchen in which you can easily cook, a balcony with chairs and great beds (including the sofa which turns to a bed in a matter of 10 seconds and moves back to a sofa in the same time).
We would recommend this hotel who want to stay a couple of days in Lyon or for those who need a stop on their way further. The hotel offers an underground parking which is very secure as there are two closed gates between the outside and the hotel parking.
The metro is very nearby (at the Lumiere Museum) and takes you direct to the city center in less than 10 minutes. If you stay longer than take teh Lyon City Pas who offers free admittance to almost all Museums, special trips and also a boat trip through Lyon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoinette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We just stayed on night in this hotel together with our little daughter. We enjoyed our stay and we were greatfull about the very kind receptionist. Downtown Lyon was easy to reach as the next metro station was quite close to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Perrache - Charlemagne
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#3 of 195 in Lyon
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Lyon Lumiere
#60 of 195 in Lyon
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere

Property: Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere
Address: 81 cours Albert Thomas, 69003, Lyon, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lagrange City aparthotel is situated in a historical area of Lyon, between Sans Souci and Monplaisir-Lumière metro stations, 2 kilometers from Lyon-Part-Dieu Train Station.From the aparthotel, you can easily join the Place Bellecour and the old town. The Lagrange City aparthotel offers studios and apartments with free Wi-Fi access and a LCD TV. The accommodation is contemporary in style. Each apartment or studio also has a kitchenette, equipped with hotplates and a microwave-oven.A continental breakfast, a private parking and a spa with sauna, hammam and jacuzzis are facilities and services available with an extra cost. The residence also has luggage storage in reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing