We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, convenient and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Ranked #38 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We also chose this hotel because of its proximity to the TGV train station in Lyon; Metro and Tram also just steps away. The reception staff speak English well and were friendly and accomodating. The rooms are small, as expected, but I found the bed to be very comfortable. The room was clean and the bathroom was modern and had good water pressure. The elevator is on the small side so we had to make separate trips with the luggage. I thought that the breakfast was better than most we had encountered in our trip, and made staying here a good value compared to some other choices. Even though it is close to the train station, the room was very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoomfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 986 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is really convenient if you are arriving or leaving Lyon from Part Dieu station. If you're travelling on the efficient ( but pricey!) tramway into town you can actually see it. We had two rooms with breakfast and paid less than € 200 which I think is pretty good given that the breakfast is more than just baguette and coffee. The hotel itself is fairly standard but the staff were friendly and it was clean and comfortable. It is a metro ride into the old town but the metro is efficient and not pricey and so it doesn't take long also it is quite nice to walk part of the way back, crossing the rivers and jumping on to a metro en route if you can't manage the whole walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

W were traveling by train and had an overnight stay in Lyon. The Campanile is a short walk across the praking lot from the station. The hotel is a popular chain in France, modern with most amenities. Rooms are small, as most mid range hotels in Europe, but clean with comfertable beds. We arrived after 10PM, hungry and thristy, but the restaurant was closing. The bar man offered us a wine and cheese plate which he prepared personally. A lifesaver for tired travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC72Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is a typical chain hotel. The location is good because its near the Part Dieu station, but a definite metro ride or long walk to the old part of Lyon. The staff was ver helpful, breakfast was good and the rooms were fine. One room we had smelled very badly of cigarette smoke and they immediately switched our rooms with no problem. I'd stay here again if I had to take a train in/out of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkoep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Hotel in a very good position, just in front of the Part-Dieu Railway Station and of the Rhone Express terminal. Rooms not big but confortable, well furnished and modern. There is also a courtesy kettle of water for tea, infusions or coffee as well as biscuits.
Although near to the train station the hotel is located in a very quiet place and is completely soundproofing.
Wifi gratis perfectly working.
The personnel at the reception very kind and professional.
Next time no doubt, I will go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonMacLaisheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

After our long flight from Australia it was wonderful to step off the Rhone Express airport tram and literally cross the road to this sanctuary. Friendly staff who spoke excellent English quickly checked in these two weary travellers who just wanted a quiet room to catch up some sleep. We had requested a quiet room not near the elevators and that is exactly what we got; perfect. The room was a little warm when we walked in and we were delighted to find that we could open the window which overlooked a gorgeous green courtyard, for fresh air and the sound of chirping birds. The rooms are quite small but adequate, spotlessly clean, a very comfortable queen size bed, extra pillow and a great shower. The bar and restaurant are reasonably priced and the hotel is minutes away from a large, modern shopping centre and train station which is great for a late breakfast at very reasonable prices. This hotel was recommended to us by friends and it didn't disappoint. An excellent location to explore the beautiful city of Lyon.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel overlooking the courtyard are very peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happy Aussie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

It is a great location and the price is very reasonable. It is opposite the Part Dieu train station and the Express train terminal from the airport. It is very comparable with Athena Hotel on the other side of the train station. Both are clean and centrally located and affordable. The shopping areas are easily accessible by walking or by metro or bus. There is a shopping mall housing Lafayette is just on the other side of the train station. There is also a grocery store there as well. It is very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WonderguyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
0.6 mi away
Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
0.3 mi away
Ibis Lyon Gare La Part Dieu
0.2 mi away
Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu

Address: 31 rue Maurice Flandin | Le Forum, 69003, Lyon, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range: $64 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Lyon Centre Forum Part-Dieu Hotel Lyon
Campanile Hotel Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing