We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lyon
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveler rating
299
535
138
21
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
299
535
138
21
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews part dieu rhone express tram basic amenities airport tram main station glass door room was clean city centre minute walk would stay here again gare tv euros desk french supermarket key
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 997 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2019

The location of this hotel is excellent, and the front office staffs are very helpful. Suppose the check-in time is 12 pm, I went there around 11 am, and I got an early check-in, that was out of my expectation; is definitely money worth, I highly recommend to everyone to Lyon!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManP_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019

Good location, Clean hotel. Room very clean. Best hotel if you want to take he train in the nearby station. Tram very close, and metro station 5 minutes away. Price was OK. Persons at the desk were helpful to find where I was going.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank brunolO115GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

I cannot rave highly enough about this hotel. The location was perfect for us. No sooner off the tram from the airport than we crossed over the street and arrived at the hotel. Amazing, friendly and helpful staff made our stay so much easier. Breakfast for a gluten and dairy free diet was also catered for. Every single member of staff was friendly, efficient and always trying to make our stay better. Special thanks to the lovely female receptionist who didn't run away when the crazy lady ran in off the street blabbing a resemblance of French and dumping cases on her. Thank you so much for being such a lovely, kind, young woman. Thanks for making our trip so special.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Great location good price first room we had smelt of smoke so we were moved there is a lot of building work going on right outside hotel but the double glazing is really good and you can’t hear anything

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank macjones49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

The positive things about this hotel are: -location, friendly staff and price.
The location is very good as it is close to the main rail station and to the city center (10'on foot).
The negatives are the very small rooms with basic amenities and the below average breakfast.
If you don't spend much time inside the hotel then it is a convenient solution. Otherwise you should search for bigger rooms.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jimadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie C, General Manager at Ibis Budget Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear jimadvisor,

Thank you for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I’m delighted that you appreciated the location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff.

By choosing a budget hotel such as Ibis Budget you have made the choice to have basic services.
Please note however that the size of our rooms is higher than other 2 stars hotels.

As for breakfast, we are sorry if it did not meet your expectations.
However, we are still surprised by your return because the hotel offers for 6.99 euros a continental buffet with baguette, cereal bread, brioche with pralines, fruit salad, yogurts, cereals, cheeses, ham, hot drinks, fruit juice...

We hope to regain your confidence in a future stay.

Laetitia P., Community Manager Ibis Budget Lyon Centre Gare Part-Dieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews