We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Ranked #26 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great location if you need to be near the Gare part -dieu or the Europcar location for pu or drop-off. Like all the Ibis Budget, small, clean, no frills but more than adequate. Free wifi and connected to 2 other hotels: Ibis Styles and Mercury, I believe was the name. Restaurant was fine but again, no frills here either. Computer in lobby for customer use. Again, they use a bunk bed situated over the regular full-size bed so if climbing ladders presents a problem, sleep on the bottom bed or don't stay here. I've been very pleased with Ibis budget.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mystiquephilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 782 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ron-59718
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed on a Sunday and the promotional rate is incredibly low.

The breakfast had all the basic, but the baquettes was better than a lot of 4 or 5 star hotels I've stayed.

The room was very clean and compact, except for 2 cigarette burns on the floor. Smokers out there, can't you be more careful!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Wilmo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had to pay double because nowhere in Lyon you can find rooms for single people. So that is why I chose a budget hotel. It gets too expensive.

I was pleasantly surprised at the high tech rooms with flt screen TV and nice lights. Clean shower, clean towels every day. I also liked that they used single use plastic cups instead of glass cups. There is no safe in the room, and there is little space near the sink for makeup and other toiletries. There is a mirror at the sink and a tall one too. So it is budget, but it is spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was a self serve cafeteria style with croissants, breads, butter and jam, cheeses, yogurt, fruit salad, coffee, milk and cereals, and I may be missing something... But it was inexpensive, which was nice. I didn't have to leave every morning in starvation mode looking for a breakfast place.

The location was so-so. It's in a newer part of the city and it looks a little like a North American neighborhood with a giant shopping mall that I got lost into once.The hotel is in a building situated on the quieter side of the train station. Most of the beggars and other nuisances were on the other exit near the subway station. I liked less that I had to go through the train station everyday to take the subway. Groups of girls or boys would sometimes try sell you stuff or try to ask you to sign some sort of petitions; nuisances. I was a solo female traveler and I usually am afraid to walk alone at night in train stations, but I didn't feel unsafe at all there. Quite the opposite.

The daytime receptionist was really kind and helpful. They have 24 hour reception and your room key is also the key for the elevator for added protection.

In conclusion, I really liked the hotel. I would return and I would strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: Nu room safe, so if you freak out over stuff being stolen from your room, come prepared with Pacsafe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lia_Edmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank idjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Was giving a free night here when my train was late so I missed my connection. The guy who checked us in around midnight was super friendly, normally the serve breakfast at 6, but put it out at 5.30 as we were getting on an extremely early bus. Decent rooms, great hot shower.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very basic, but ideal Standard for such a short Trip. Easy CheckIn and the Staff there did speak english. Room was very basic, butin the usual Standard this Hotels have mostly and we could sleep well there. There was a small choice of Breakfast, but we did not make use of it, due it had to be paid extra. We can recommend this, for short Stay. For longer Stay, maybe it will be too basic and boring.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesunbeach36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
0.0 mi away
Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
0.2 mi away
Ibis Lyon Gare La Part Dieu
0.9 mi away
Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu

Address: 52 Rue de la Villette, 69003, Lyon, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: $56 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing