We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveler rating
236
470
120
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
470
120
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspart dieutrain stationpublic transportationsmain business districtshower cabindirect connectionlocal transportfootball stadiumbasic amenitiesrhone express tramroom priceshopping centreroom was cleanconvenient locationrental carwould stay againcroissants
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 846 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here twice in a 1-week span - once before departing France for a quick visit to Barcelona; then upon returning before a train ride to Tours the next morning. Both times the hotel delivered perfectly on its purpose.

The first visit was me and my nearly 18-year-old son. The tiny room was exactly what we expected, so it seemed perfectly adequate (i.e., people accustomed to and expecting a larger, American-sized room might feel cramped). The unusual bunkbed arrangement was comfortable, and we could not hear even the tiniest sound from anywhere, so we slept great.

We had a mid-morning flight the next day, and the hotel's location at the train station where the Rhone Express train to the airport is located was very convenient.

The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Each staff member wears a nametag indicating which languages they speak, so if you are not comfortable speaking French, they can help you. Since we spoke some French (and enjoy trying to communicate in a country's native language), they helped us using French, but spoke especially clearly just for us.

When we returned a week later upon returning from Barcelona, we also had my wife with us. She was amused by the tiny room, but expressed the same satisfaction with the hotel.

We did eat the breakfast offered by the hotel. It was very good and very reasonably priced compared to most hotels.

The only downside of our visit (which has nothing to do with the hotel) was our inability to find a restaurant for dinner with decent food and reasonable prices. We should have asked the front desk staff for advice, as I'm certain they would have steered us to a good choice.

This is a perfect hotel for someone connecting to travel through the train station and/or airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BowlderMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in.this hotel when visiting lyon. Could not fault the location its directly opposite the rhone express tram which brings you from the airport to the city centre. Its also a short stroll to the main station and the metro. Room is clean and.comfortable, no complaints especially given the reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philiplk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

After coming from Paris and its prices finding this hotel was a relief. Front desk personnel were friendly and spoke English and Spanish. The breakfast buffet was cheap and with good selection of food and beverages. The hotel is next to the train station where you can take the metro to the touristic areas and very close to the Part Dieu mall. There you can find a Carrefour which sells good food for cheap prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GinaReyesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lovely new hotel, all staff very helpful especially the breakfast team who were fabulous. Location perfect-only yards from the station but perfectly quiet. Bed fine but didn't like the design of the pillows, rather uncomfortable for my liking. Only criticism is lack of directions on the website! There is a Tram that takes you direct from the Airport to the hotel, a seamless journey BUT why is it not advertised on the website? Overall best hotel I have stayed in for a long time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank AJRB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews