We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Nearby Hotels
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $404/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$184
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$110
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vaubecour(Lyon)(Great Value!)
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
237
470
120
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
470
120
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspart dieutrain stationpublic transportationsmain business districtshower cabindirect connectionlocal transportfootball stadiumbasic amenitiesrhone express tramroom priceshopping centreroom was cleanconvenient locationrental carwould stay againcroissants
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 847 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lovely new hotel, all staff very helpful especially the breakfast team who were fabulous. Location perfect-only yards from the station but perfectly quiet. Bed fine but didn't like the design of the pillows, rather uncomfortable for my liking. Only criticism is lack of directions on the website! There is a Tram that takes you direct from the Airport to the hotel, a seamless journey BUT why is it not advertised on the website? Overall best hotel I have stayed in for a long time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank AJRB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel was great - clean, secure and in an great convenient location
Only problem was getting there by car. I use the GPS throughout my travels in France. I rely on the GPS coordinates provided by the hotel, to lead me with pin-point accuracy. I have not been disappointed in the other hotels, but this one led me in circles.
Please update the hotels' coordinates

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank KennethTsang88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just next to Lyon part dieu station. There are two main exits for the train station, one of them heading to the metro station entrance (with galaries Lafayette across the road). Take the other exit to locate the hotel. It is a 5 minutes walk on the right side of the station. The logo is in green unlike ibis logo which is in red. Checking in was smooth and staff are friendly/helpful. The room is small but clean. Only complain is that there is no where to hang your clothes or towel in the bathroom which is quite inconvenient. Furthermore, there is no door knob for the bathroom but a round hole on the door for opening and closing the door. This is kinda weird if you are sharing the room with your friends as they could see you shower through the hole! The design is weird and hopefully something could be done about it. Otherwise, this hotel is a good choice if you are visiting Lyon and is travelling on budget.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruemonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We picked this hotel because of its location - its right around the corner of Part-Dieu station within 3 minutes of walking. The room was very clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. However in terms of value - I would pay $20-$30 more per night to stay in Mecure Hotel next door (which is part of Accord Group too). Mecure was sold out for the dates I was in Lyon. There was amenities like kettle and hairdryer which I think every hotel shouldhave which unfortunately this hotel does not have and I would pay little extra $ to have that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Btman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

staff are friendly, system of going up with lift a bit strange, if tere more than two different guests of different room, one of them couldn't go up because the lift only accepts one entrance card.

The floor was a bit dusty like it hasn't been cleaned. The top bunk bed wassn't not made and we had to do it ourselves.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews