We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“practical, efficient,clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Ranked #10 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
geneva
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“practical, efficient,clean and comfortable”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

As chain hotels go, this one was very good, the service was excellent, room good, modern, large tv, shower, separate toilet.
Absolutely no complaints, good breakfast, and I had 2 evening meals here which were good, without being exceptional, no doubt there are restaurants in Lyon which do better for less.
Being right next to the station, its good for travellers and meetings.

Room Tip: sound proofing is excellent, so all rooms are surely OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbeamGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Travellers,

I would like to say thank you for your pleasant comments.
We are delighted that our services reached your expectations.

We hope to see you soon in Mercure Lyon Part-Dieu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    567
    68
    11
    5
See reviews for
221
537
118
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews, and found it consistent with ratings others had given it. The location was great (a key consideration for us), the restaurant was pleasant and the room was large, modern and very clean. Great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Travellers,


I would like to say thank you taking time to shared your feelings about your recent stay with us.
I am overjoyed that you have a pleasant moment.
With pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The best thing is that the Tram stops right in front (literally) from the Airport. Location is not bad, walking distance from riverside (runners will appreciate it). Staff was friendly and rooms very standard and clean, perfect for business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miglozoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Check in was prompt and pleasant and revealed a lovely and quite large room. The water closet is separate from the shower area, which we found to be a nice layout. We ate in the restaurant downstairs and although the menu appears to be slightly limited, the food was superb! We also enjoyed dessert and coffee in our room later via room service. The service was very quick, and again, we were not disappointed with the dessert; a lovely memory added to our vacation. As we had trained into Lyon we found this hotel to be in a great location for us.
As an added note: We did go into the main city via taxi, use the funicular at the metro station next to the cathedral to get up to the Basilica. It’s a great trip. It is possible to walk it if you wish, but can be challenging if you have any health issues.

Room Tip: spend the few extra dollars for the "deluxe" room. it was well worth it to us - the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Travellers,
I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !
I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your futur stay in Lyon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Interesting location, alongside the station. Easy to travel to and from, remember not to overpack. The hotel does not offer many amenities. Breakfast is good, and the coffee good if not plentiful. If you want to arrange dinner outside of the hotel do it on line. Unfortunately they claim that everything is a mere 5 minute walk. The rooms are clean, linens are simple but available. The air conditioning system is actually controllable. The staff is helpful but there is no formal concierge to assist with reservations. They have ironing boards and irons- but you retrieve them at the front desk.
The hotel restaurant is good, but that also means there is no such thing as a quick meal.

All in all it is a convenient hotel, clean, in the business district but not for the needy traveler.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Travellers,


I would like to say thank you taking time to shared your feelings about your recent stay with us.
I am overjoyed that you have a pleasant moment.

We are situated in the business district however at 15 min to the old city and main shopping streets. Own hotel is surrounded of every kind of transports.

With pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel is quite new, and was spacious and comfortable and very quiet. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and advised us about the carpark which is underneath the hotel. There is a lift direct to the hotel from the carpark so you can load and unload without going outside. There is a reduction for hotel guests.
The hotel is a distance from the tourist sites but is right next to a rail station, metro station and tram hub. A day ticket is cheap and useful, and the old town is no more than 15 minutes away by tram or metro. Public transport in Lyons seems to be clean, safe and by London standards very cheap.
We ate at the hotel restaurant, which we found to be exceptionally good - with really good service. The Express breakfast was a bit pricey but worth it and very generous, especially compared to Mercure breakfasts elsewhere.
Lyons itself is a delightful city for a short stay, but we were glad to be staying away from the busy centre of town.

Room Tip: The room we had was perfect, if you like a bit of space and peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jac000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#3 of 195 in Lyon
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu

Property: Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Address: 50 rue de la Villette, 69003, Lyon, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the train station, The Mercure Lyon La Part-Dieu is located in the center of Lyon's business district, just a few steps from the historic heart of the city. Its location has direct access to both the airport and major road networks, making it ideal for business and leisure trips. Food served in the wine bar. The 323 sq.ft. (30 m2) soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms offer a warm welcome and relaxing atmosphere whether you are on your own or with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing