We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Nearby Hotels
$215
$210
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$137
$112
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence(Lyon)(Great Value!)
$98
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$96
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$357
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveler rating
797
620
78
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
620
78
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationrhone expressold townseparate toiletpart dieularge flat screen tvtrain travellersmodern hotelexcellent hotelroom was largeprivilege roommini fridgepublic transportking bedbusiness districtmain stationshower room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very convenient if you are arriving at Lyon airport and going into Lyon - a very short walk from the airport tram. Very smart, good room (we went for a superior room). Great value at the weekends (pre-book over the net). Limited menu for dinner in the restaurant but helpful, fair priced for a hotel of this style, and good service if you are too tired to go out. If you are sight seeing it is not worth walking (as we did on our first day) to the old town but get a day metro/tram/bus ticket from the rail station (almost next door). I think the guide books over-rate Lyon (why are they so over-polite to large towns?) and if you have limited time in Bordeaux I would head straight for Dijon. If you want to see Lyon for a day I would recommend the Mercure for a night, and the location makes it easy to get the onward train (little point/a nuisance in having a car in Dijon itself).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Fantastic location if travelling by train. We were on our way from Geneva to southern france and needed an overnight to connect trains. This hotel is literally a 5 minute walk from the platform. It was extremely quiet, no train noise at all, clean large rooms with very roomy shower and separate toilet. All staff were courteous and spoke good english. Huge comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Travellers,

I would like to say thank you taking time to shared your feelings about your recent stay with us.
I am overjoyed that you have a pleasant moment.
With pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We booked this hotel due to its location (virtually inside the train station - exit the back entrance and a quick right) since we arrived very early in the morning by train, and would be leaving early as well.

We were extremely pleased by the cleanliness and professionalism of the staff. The rooms were huge by French standards (our largest room in France by far), the bed was extremely comfortable, and we had absolutely no trouble with noise from the train station. We booked online and had an excellent price for this hotel, so the value was incredible.

A bit of a walk - an hour and a half or so - to Old Lyon (highly recommended), but was well worth it since it gave us a chance to wander some of the old farmers' markets along the way (we couldn't buy much since we were only traveling through, but the cheeses, wines and flowers here were spectacular - well worth a look even if you don't buy).

We hiked up to the church behind Vieux Lyon, then had a fantastic late lunch at a local bouchon. Was packed with locals, but we certainly had some strange looks when we told them we were vegetarian! We had the quenelles covered in cheese with a couple too many drinks of croix rousse (?). We almost missed lunch, since many of the authentic bouchons close quite early. We took the subway back, and it was clean and easy to navigate. Certainly most of the sights were on the other side of the river, but it was nice to be near the barge bars along the river in the evening.

Was great to get back to our well-equipped and comfortable hotel that evening. I would strongly recommend this hotel, especially for anyone arriving or departing the main train station.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Travellers,
I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !
I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your futur stay in Lyon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel is conveniently situated for the railway station, a bit far from the centre and main attractions, but the public transport was quick and efficient. Room was big, spacious, with a comfortable bed and pillows and had quite a large flat screen TV. Bathroom was clean with a big shower, had a nice design and a separate toilet. This is a new and modern hotel offering a very good accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavJo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Travellers,
I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !
I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your futur stay in Lyon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews