We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Lyon Centre Gare Part-Dieu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Styles Lyon Centre Gare Part-Dieu
Ranked #12 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    570
    68
    10
    1
See reviews for
265
339
125
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very practical location at just 3 minutes walk from the train station. Safe location with access to the whole city. Fantastic bed, rooms with space and very good breakfast... it just lack some scrambled eggs and bacon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambra_PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was the first time I went to Lyon and I didn’t know that EVERYTHING would close on Sunday night – including the hotel’s restaurant. How’s that possible? Without any other option, we almost did not have dinner that day! Luckily, there was a small store open nearby. I believe it was up to the staff to let us know this kind of thing and no one bothered to tell us – they could clearly see we were foreigners. Besides this, the room had a good infrastructure, the beds were very good and the location was the best possible, right on the train station’ side and with a mall just across the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great value! Modern and clean hotel not far from city center and just 100 meters from the Central train station (don't worry, their double windows isolate the noise 100%); It is well connected: you can get anywhere in Lyon in under 15 minutes . The breakfast was very good compared to other hotels of this kind, with a variety of good pastries, cereals, hot beverages, juices, cheeses and ham. We arrived early but since rooms were available, the staff kindly allowed us to make an early check-in for free. The only thing I would criticize is the size of the rooms: the bathroom is large, but the space left for the bedroom is quite small. Overall, it was a great hotel which allowed us to enjoy our visit to Lyon. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

It was a good choice to stay at the Ibis Styles Lyon La Part-Dieu hotel. Very near to everything. 1 minute from Metro and train lines. I will come again in the future. Also i liked the food in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ANTONIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

A very nice hotel at a good price. This was my first Ibis hotel stay and I was really impressed. The place is very modern, clean, well designed. The staff are friendly and the restaurant is very good. It's a short walk from the train station. Its a little further from the main area of the city, but not too bad with bus or taxi. I liked it..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldog95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

This time around we didn't spend much time in hotel. Overall this hotel was average but customer service was great thats what got them up to very good. Rooms were typical european size with nothing flashy. Hotel had free wifi and free breakfast which were pluses. Don't know if i will ever be in Lyon again but if i am i would stay here again. I would also rec to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaycunnings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Hotel Vaubecour
#1 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Lyon Centre Gare Part-Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Lyon Centre Gare Part-Dieu

Property: Ibis Styles Lyon Centre Gare Part-Dieu
Address: 54 rue de la Villette, 69003, Lyon, France (Formerly Ibis Styles Lyon La Part-Dieu)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Lyon Centre Gare Part-Dieu 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Styles Lyon Centre Gare Part-Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing