We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Lyon - Best stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon
Ranked #42 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Brasília
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Lyon - Best stay!”
Reviewed December 15, 2008

La Reine Astrid is a hotel that delivers what it charges you. Great rooms, the best location in Lyon, polite staff and all facilities, including sauna, parking lot and (bad) expensive wi-fi connection.

  • Liked — Jacuzzi
  • Disliked — Some old furnitures, paid wi-fi connection
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Agostini666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    275
    86
    25
    21
See reviews for
245
157
19
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2008

I was amazed by how spacious the rooms were. I was traveling alone and almost felt guilty taking up so much room. The hotel is very chic and elegant. I had a bedroom with a separate living room area, kitchen, and even a foyer. The hotel was in a very safe place and convenient to restaurants and attractions. The only negative thing was the staff seemed very young and not very knowledgeable about the area.

  • Liked — the room cleanliness, size, and elegance
  • Disliked — the front desk staff didn't seem familiar with the area
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rodrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2007

Warm welcome, helpful and attentive despite a number of couples and parties checking in at the same time. An immediate impression of professionalism set the scene for an enjoyable stay in this lovely serviced apartment located opposite a beautiful park in Lyon.
Great restaurant in-house a bonus as the apartment complex is located away from the Old Cite and the centre of Lyon's famous restaurants. Charming hosts made for several enjoyable nights.
Negatives were few - poor maintenance in the apartment meant some of the fixtures were not in good repair. Being well away from the centre of Lyon was both a negative and a plus. Too far to walk after a night out but great for a slow stroll back after sight seeing during the day.

  • Liked — Space, light & comfort
  • Disliked — A bit too far away from main centre
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank peciacake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2007

This is a charming Hotel situated just out of the city but within walking distancealong the picturesque riverside. The suite we had was
large and beautifully furnished with a full kitchen. We stayed on the
weekend and unfortunately for our travelling companions the restaurant did not open on the weekend. Didn't worry us though as there are a surfeit of great restaurants in the city. Lyon is a beautiful city and we found the people very friendly including the staff of the Reine Astrid.

Would have appreciated more tea etc in the rooms but otherwise really
enjoyed our short stay.

  • Liked — The size and decor of the room and the amazing breakfast
  • Disliked — restaurant closed on weekend
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2007

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Our room was spacious with large balcony and it was a lower end suite. The breakfast was included in the price and included a cooked component unusual in French hotels. Only hassle was the Air - conditioning which did not function and they seemed reluctant to fix it. A wonderful park very close by and wonderful access to public transport all added to a great stay in Lyon

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank VivNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2007

We used the apartments as a stopover on our way to the South of France and found it very spacious and light. It was also nice not to have our 5 year old in the same room as us. We very much enjoyed our stay and my only criticism would be the cost of the drinks and food in the restaurant. We arrived late afternoon and had had enough of travelling so decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. We found it expensive and nothing special.

  • Liked — Underground car park and quiet location
  • Disliked — Lack of amenities within walking distance of the hotel
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topbanana3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2007

Again, after reading the great reviews about this hotel on Trip Advisor, I booked to stay there last weekend. Booking directly with the hotel I got a great rate (115 euro/night). The hotel itself was smaller than I was expecting and parking was a problem. I cannot fault the reception staff when I booked in, as they were very polite. I had asked for a quiet room as I had just flown in from Canada that morning. Initially, I was a bit upset to find I had been given a room directly across from the elevator and that music was playing in the corridor. However, once in the room the sound proofing was excellent, and I was unaware of any noise from outside. I found the bedroom really small and did not like the fact that the wardrobe/hanging space was not in the bedroom but in a corridor by the door. There was not enough room to open my suitcase on the bedroom floor either. The lounge area was fine but the sleeper couch was really not comfortable to sit on. It was also the only piece of furniture to use apart from a table and chairs, also in the lounge. The whole place had a musty, unused smell about it. It wasn't exactly dirty but it didn't feel clean either, if that makes sense!
To be honest, for a weekend stay, the kitchen/lounge area was a waste of space and I would much rather have stayed in a hotel that offered a bigger bedroom. Would I stay there again - probably not. We are going back to Lyon again at the end of the month and have booked to stay at Le Royal. Will be interesting to see how the two compare.

  • Disliked — bedroom too small
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank val50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon

Property: Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon
Address: 24 Boulevard des Belges, 69006, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lyon
#15 Business Hotel in Lyon
#28 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privilege of a suite between park and garden.The Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon has a unique location opposite the Parc de la Tête d'Or andits lake, at the heart of the city'sfashionable 6th quarter anda few minutes from the Cité Internationale and Lyon Convention Centre.Open the door of one of the Warwick Reine Astrid's 88 suites and discover a true four star All Suites Residence and its luxury services. The 35 to 90m² suites have been fittedout with your comfort in mind and all havea living room, dining area and fittedkitchen. Whether you are on a business visit, family holiday or just away for the weekend, the Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon is the ideal place for short and long stays. The Warwick Reine Astrid proposes a full range of luxury services to make your stay as pleasant as possible: room service, 24h business centre, Wi-Fi internet connection,fitness centre- with sauna, hammam and exercise machines - and private parking.The Lounge bar-restaurant offers a menu with creative and refined cuisine to seduce your appetite. You will enjoy the spacious calm of the large private garden, an ideal environment to enjoy our Chef's culinary creations for lunches or dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Reine Astrid Hotel Lyon
La Reine Astrid Hotel
La Reine Astrid Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing