We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
53
125
47
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
53
125
47
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ticket machine self catering business trip the river bus stop hotel is situated conference microwave facilities centre hob parc metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 258 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Staff were a mixed bag, the breakfast was an ordinary buffet, but the room designed for self catering was above average and well thought-out.

There is a ticket machine nearby where for 5.80 EUR (Jul 2018) you can get a 24h ticket good for all metro, trams, buses and two funiculars. Beware, this ticket machine is inconspicuously located, but it is right beside a bus stop, and less than two minutes walk from another main route into town.

Right opposite the Parc Tete D'Or, and very close to the river.

Checking in was troublesome, but in general the reception staff were excellent.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RunningChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

For the price proposed, it was a good deal.
The hotel isn't really new, but the rooms are ok and the prices matche the services.

The room was quiet, no noise from the other rooms or from the street.

We had a nice view on Tete d'Or parc.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fuppsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

It is located at a nice place and and the advantage of staying at this place ends there. Wifi is non-existent and the front desk will make ridiculous excuses like "wifi works only at rooms closer to the lift". Anything you ask the front desk to do, you will get a reply like "I am not authorised to do it" -- why the f**k are you then keeping a reception. May as well replace it by a robot. They would not even refund me the money which I had paid as extra. Do not stay at this place. There are far better and cheaper places around.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank solotraveler955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

I spent four nights at this hotel for a conference, and regretted to have booked it from the first moment. Except the convenient location I don’t have anything good to say about it. The service at the front desk is simply unpleasant. The room had a poor look, dirty carpets, and I suspect insects as well (woke up with stings). I once asked for a glass of water at the desk and got a rude answer. Was more than happy to leave it.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank Liane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Facilities are limited. Internet is horrible.Only good thing is that it has kitchenette and located in a very convenient place (near the Cite Congress)

However, Front-desk service is horrible. Today, both the elevators are broken. Imagine if you have a room in 6th or 7th floor and they just don't know when it will be fixed. When I asked about an ETA, the lady simply said "I don't know - we have intimated it but we can't tell you when it will be fixed". Very rude behavior.

Better to go for Marriott or Crowne Plaza. If you want a kitchenette, you can also look for the nearby ApartCity.

Room tip: Ask for room near the elevator if you want good Wifi signals. Rooms far away from the elevator lobby have scratchy signal.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ArnovHazarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews